Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Dream Honeymoon!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We Loved the staff. Whenever we asked for something, anything, they made it happen. They are a very professional and well trained staff.
Cons: General house keeping. The grounds get more maintenance than the rooms do. More attention could be paid to dusting, painting, repairing cracks etc.
Location: The resort is very close to the airport, (10-15 min). We never left the resort, but there seems to be a shopping area within walking distance.
This was our dream honeymoon. We booked Club level at the Sandals Royal Caribbean, even though it was pricey, we believe it was worth it. Our room faced the ocean, so every morning began with a beautiful ocean view. The bathtub on the balcony was a very nice touch. Very romantic indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful resort and the staff was wonderful!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I have been to Jamaica a few times and another Sandals property years ago and I have to say I would definitely return to the Royal Caribbean property. We also drove to both the Sandals Negril and Ochi Beach during our stay and these were also very nice properties. The Sandals operation as a whole really is a well run company. Attentive staff at all three properties, good food and clean facilities. Thanks again for a relaxing trip to Jamaica!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from va

romantic couples only resort on private island.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Peaceful environment, good service
Happy with stay at this hotel. Very good service. Good food.
5 out of 5
by Barbara A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great Room With a Beach View

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The amazing and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Dunn's River Falls hike is closeby. It is worth doing if you have the time. We booked it right from the resort.
This was our honeymoon trip and we stayed for 7 days. The resort is definitely geared towards couples and that was exactly what we wanted. The resort feels very small and cozy. You will not feel like you are at a mega resort swarming with people. The staff at Sandals Royal Caribbean are welcoming, friendly, and extremely hard working. Our room was on the end of the Sandringham building and had a wonderful view of the water and the private island. The beach at Royal Caribbean is great. The natural breakers around that part of Jamaica provide a very pleasant lagoon type beach. The food is wonderful, and the best part is it's all included. Once you arrive at the resort you literally do not have to spend another dime. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Beautiful resortho, great staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Visited for 5 days 4 night and it was more than expected. Food was amazing, with the most friendly and helpful staff. Grounds/Rooms were constantly being cleaned and cared for. Bed was a bit hard but that would have to be the absolute ONLY negative thing I have to say about the entire trip. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as advertised and photographed.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The food was good, service at the Regency not so much.. Slow and not friendly. Breakfast food empty and they rarely opened on time.
Cons: Updated rooms.. They should close the resort for a short time to complete all construction and update rooms. The views of construction were unpleasant
Private Island as advertised with activities and Thai restaurant CLOSED for construction. This is the reason we chose the hotel, for the private island. Brought this to the attention of front desk.. All we got was SORRY. Based on speaking to other couples, one received a 300.00 credit and the other was upgraded on the room.. We got nothing. Our room was not what we thought, based on the pictures on the Expedia and Sandals Sites. We requested smoking room as advertised and NO smoking anywhere but on the bug infested grass.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Dallas

We'll Be Back!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful get a way for couples who really want a get away! Everything has been done for an exquisite romantic stay! Completely and utterly romantic every day!! The food was top notch, the grounds were pristine lush beautiful colorful and amazingly fragrant!! The staff was 5 star attentive, knowledgable professional and friendly! Even the bus driver BOB "sweetie" as he is known was very entertaining!! We will definitely go back again and again! We made many new friends that have come back time and time again! This one we will keep at the top of our list!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

Awesome Facility

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, restaurants were great, staff was awesome.
Location: Dunn's Fall within 1.5 hrs, worth the drive for sure...zip lining, kayaking, snorkeling, wave boards...all excellent.
The staff was excellent, very friendly and went above and beyond to make the stay just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence in Everything

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything about our stay at Sandals Royal was perfect. The most friendliest people ever. We have traveled to a lot of countries, Jamaica is number one for the most nice people. Love love love Sandals Royal, can't wait to go back.