Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: the beach
The beach isn´t nice. It´s not a place where you would like to take a swim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Oldfashioned, noisy airplanes, Poor food

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We have ohne month before stayed at the Antigua Sandals. This was excellent. So wie choosed the Royal Caribbean and were bitterly disappointed. Price was the same, but what you get is much less compared to Antigua. wie had Butlerservice, like in Antigua, but the Jamaican butlers were not als smart and educated aus those in Antigua. The hotel is directly situated after the runway and there are at least 20 flights daily just over you with kerosine to smell. The food was also poor compared to Antigua or other hotels. The Thai was the worst. Room was very good. Beds also. We never shall see any Sandals again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel right on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Great staff. Great food.
Cons: If anything, the nightly entertainment could improve. It was alright, but we expected a little more local flare.
Location: We rented a cab, went to Dunns River Falls. It was amazing. The Cab driver (Robert) was super. Very informative, and a great guy to talk with.
We elected to have the Butler service, when we booked. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff treated us like gold. We met with our butlers - Orlando and Ian. These guys were amazing. They met and exceeded our every expectations. The cleaning staff treated us like family. The resort was a little smaller than others, but we found it very intimate, meeting and getting to know the staff and also the guests. We met some amazing people, and will be keeping in contact with them. The food was amazing. We did not have 1 bad meal, the whole time we were there. Wow. What a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Our hotel was fabulous. We felt like royalty. The food was excellent. We had the most relaxing time. Can't wait to return to a Sandals vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Excellent hotel. Definitely go again. Room was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okotoks alberta

40th anniversary honeymoon.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The smallness and intimacy it brings.
Cons: A few small lights on the steps for night time and a handrail in the main dining room for the elderly.
Location: Did find there was no shopping-didn't need anything but would have been nice to look around.
From the time you are met at the door to leaving,you are treated like family,nothing too small for them or too large. The facility is clean,the food wonderful and staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob

weekend trip

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
It was nice hotel. My wife lost her ring there however the hotel manager found it and sent it to us via DHL. Imagine that. Wounderful people. Just avoid hotel Taxi service its a big rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: Expedia should change their advertising. It appeared and we were led to believe, by Expedia, that we were staying on the private island.
Sometimes unpleasant things can happen. When they do, you hope that they will be addressed in a timely fashion. The Hotel Staff of the Royal Caribbean stepped up and remedied the situation very efficiently and gracefully. They were exceptional and as a result, we had a terrific vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good water sports !!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Great & beautifull facilities, excellent location for sailing & other water sports.
Cons: More dining choices.
Location: Location is good for water sports, not much to do nearby unless you're within the Sandals Hotels, where you have more night activities.
Great Hotel, Jamaican staff are very frienly & professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and attentive staff, clean facility, beautiful location.