Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Not much butlering going on here for the price!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This property was our 10th Sandals stay and the 1st to this property. They have 2 very small beaches; one is smoking. Food is fantastic, the butler service is subpar. They just don't do anything for you here! You have to ask for anything that you want; no walks to dinner, no special flowers on your table, no funny towel art. The final night they set up some wild lights and music with champagne. It would have been great to have that effort throughout the week! The water here is very pretty but there is only 3 restaurants and 1 small swimming pool with hot tub. Note there is also many stairs down to the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view, awesome room w/ view...but not 5-star!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: View and access to the beach
Cons: Food. All inclusive but not really available.
For a 5-star all-inclusive, this resort has very limited food choices, that too for Jamaica. The only restaurant with reservations available was the buffet one (Terrace) and the food was okay. But, Buffet was obviously superb on Jamaica night. The French & Seafood ones were always reserved and the resort wasn't even fully occupied. We didn't spend $$$$ and go all this way to eat buffet and/or Dive-bar food. We were given options to reserve restaurants at the nearby Ocho Rios Sandals and guess what? That was full booked too. Plus the hassle of taking a transport (every 2 hours) to get there and back. We used the butler service ONLY for restaurant reservations & it was totally useless. Didn't buy into the hype one bit. Towards the end, the butler called us to make sure we were around & as a mere courtesy call. Very disappointed for a 5-star. If not for the spectacular views & water activities, this qualifies as a 3-star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff,very accommodating, great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Very High Class Service

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
When we arrived we was greated by the hotel staff with a cooling towel and a glass of champagne. Our bags was taken to our suite, as our butler Hector introduced himself to us, and preceded to escort us around the beautiful property and then to our room. They treated us like royalty and the memories will forever be in our hearts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Everything about this resort was excellent. Royals Plantation is a bit more expensive but it's well worth it. You get to travel to all of the Sandals resorts via shuttle buses while the other guest can't come to the Royals Plantation. So you get the best of both worlds peace and quiet and the party scene of the Ochi Beach Sandals resorts. By the way if you stay at the Royals Plantations you can eat and drink at all of the Sandals resorts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Royal Plantation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

This may have ruined all future beach holidays

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I made an excellent choice with Royal Plantation - with only 74 rooms there were never crowds anywhere or queues for buffet - it was fully booked and we still felt almost like we had the place to ourselves. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty to do in the area. Food was excellent in every restaurant on the property. Felt so spoiled and now worried I may never be able to find another beach holiday resort with as much room to breathe...
5 out of 5
by Paul from Shrewsbury

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon and what a place. It has that old colonial feel and is a quiet hotel with amazing service. All the rooms are Butler Suites and all rooms face the sea. There is a shuttle bus to the Sandals hotel next door if you want to try their restaurants and that hotel is a little livelier if you want that. The food in the Plantation is great and the staff are so happy to be serving you there is nothing I would change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel with well mannered staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lancelot, Kimberly, Michael, Oneil (water sports), Cleon all excellent!
Cons: Rooms are outdated particularly the bathrooms
Location: Nice location; don't go off site.
The overall experience was very nice. Staff was great but the facilities are dated.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Watertown

Perfect for relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Island couple getaway