Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing service

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff is amazing. The food is just as awesome. It's the perfect place to get away and unwind with no distractions. If you're looking for a party resort or something with nightlife, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for somewhere quiet and mellow with no kids and no noise and exceptional service, it's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was out first time at Sandals and we had a really enjoyable stay. The service in the hotel (especially by the guys on the beach) was great, and on the whole super attentive, and always with a smile and warm greeting. Food was plentiful and excellent. Beach was beuatiful. Go now for a nice and relaxing break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy from NY

Good Jamaica Option

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed at Royal Plantation for our honeymoon. Pro’s: * Beautiful rooms * Great beach * Breakfast on the balcony * World class service provided by dedicated, professional butler’s that cared about our stay * Personal touches by our butler’s made amazing memories * Excellent food options for breakfast, lunch and snacks (not including dinner) * Phenomenal views & sunsets * Access to two other Sandal’s for more options Con’s: * Dinner not at the desired quality – although not bad * Unavailability for staple items (grouper, steak and spirits listed as included) without any substitute * The gym was not acceptable for a resort – small, cramped, hot and limited workout equipment * Internet speed, even “Premium”, worse than edge cell phone in the US * One beach staff had very poor attitude * Bumpy experiences using other Sandal’s properties – inter-charge system poorly designed and caused delays * Golf “included” but fees for caddy, club rental & cart cost nearly $100 for 9-holes per person; refreshments at course were high (2 waters and a gatorade = $13 US) rather than "all inclusive" All total the experience was good... our two amazing butler’s and daily breakfast on our balcony were five stars all the way! As our first Sandal’s experience, we found the “all inclusive” didn't always appeal to our desires and at times was challenging (impossible) to get what we wanted making the vacation value feel lower than what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Leicester, UK

Wonderful Enjoyable Vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely Fantastic - Great Resort and Superb Staff and Entertainment. Top Quality and Excellent for those wanting Luxury & Pampering without the hectic and overbearing atmosphere of many of the larger, less expensive resorts. Highly Recommended for the more discerning traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Keine 5 Sterne wert

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Das Essen war durchwegs ausgezeichnet. Zimmer bis auf Kleinigkeiten (sehr alte Badewanne) sehr schön.
Cons: Allgemeinen Hotelzustand verbessern - kaputte Sessel entsorgen, neue Strandauflagen, Fitnesscenter modernisieren. Cocktails & Getränke verbessern.
Location: Ochos Rios - leider sehr touristisch, nicht gut für Individualreisende.
Wir haben nur 4 Tage im Sandals verbracht und haben uns von den Internetbewertungen und vor allem der Homepage deutlich mehr erwartet. Es wirkt in vielen Bereichen schon sehr abgelebt - man findet kaputte Sessel, Strandliegen mit dünnen und schmutzigen Auflagen, das Fitnessstudio ist in sehr schlechtem Zustand und mindestens 10 Jahre gealtert. Alles Kleinigkeiten die rasch und einfach zu beheben wären. Das Klientel kommt hauptsächlich aus Canada und USA, Alter 60 plus. Es ist ein gehobener All-inclusive Club, alle Getränke sind kostenlos, was von manchen Gästen etwas übertrieben wird. Leider schmecken die Cocktails auch nicht besonders gut. Weinauswahl für europäische Verhältnisse sehr schlechter, der angepriesene Champagner ist leider auch nicht echt. Der Strand ist leider winzig - schon in der Früh beginnt das mühsame Reservieren. Das inkludierte Butlerservice ist zwar ganz nett, wirkt jedoch sehr aufgesetzt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice country and resort but...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice country and resort wheather. Great restaurant. However,.Room floor is always wet and sloppy. Bath room is not clean......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great beach holiday

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great beach hotel in a good location Rooms clean and tidy but not that modern Swimming pools quite small for size of resort Good food not out standing mostly buffet style Beach first class Would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel staff food were all just wonderful. Anything you needed they were willing to accommodate . Highly recommend this resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Otimo

Posted Mar 9, 2014
O mordomo te da um aparelho de celular para que vc entre contato sempre que precisar. Eles organizam e providenciam qualquer coisa. A comida é de restaurante 5 estrelas. A la carte de primeira qualidade. A praia é otima e vc pode utilizar os equipamentos de esporte nautico sem custo extra. Nao aceita criancas. Perfil dos hospedes: casais dos eua, uk ou canada de 60 anos em media.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Memphis

A very Magical place

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting at a historic hotel.
Cons: Hot tub could be warmer
Location: Ochos Rios is very beautiful with greenery, flowers and mountains
Everything was wonderful at this resort. The food, entertainment and service. We can't wait to return