Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcome Home - Yaman

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Dunns River falls is a definite trip, "W Wilson" also known as "Thierry Henry" was our guide for the day & whose joviality added to the fun of the day
As experienced Expedia travellers, we were fortunate to be part of the Expedia VIP programme and on arrival, greeted by the lovely "Nikeita". As the first guests to arrive for the day, we were several hours ahead of check in and expected some delay in room allocation. However, "Nikeita" very adeptly turned this around & within 15 mins of arrival had freshened up, were sipping away on a cool cocktail and allocated an upgraded ocean view room with spectacular views of the complex. As first time travellers to Jamaica, you're certainly blown away with the warmth/hospitality of all staff involved, where the facilities take care of all your needs. The dining experience was wonderful, the French & Italian restaurants our personal favourites, the choice & quality of food and service was exceptional. Depending on the amount of time you spend on your vacation, Secret St James's ticks all the right boxes, whether you simply wish to just relax or participate in the various activities, evening entertainment or try your hand at any of the water sport activities, it's all close to hand. The staff from housekeeping, ground staff, waiters, chefs, entertainment, concierge & the list goes on all make this place what is, & should be congratulated on the warmth and hospitality we experienced during our stay in Jamaica. Any excursions, then speak to Beverly across from the coffee shop who is the JTL/Expedia tour rep. Anyone having doubts about this complex and any of the negative comments shouldn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very Romantic! It was our our 13th wedding anniversary,hotel concierge went above and beyond to make it a memorable experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Sep 20, 2016
check in was a little slow then normal. we did upgrade our room well worth it. food is to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great resort, best I have ever stayed at outstanding staff, all the restaurants are great can't say enough about this resort and I've stayed at many resorts I won't name them but this puts them to shame
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We want to go back!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We are already planning out trip back! The best all inclusive we have every been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would go out of their way to ask if you needed anything and would go the extra mile to make sure you were having a great time. I drank mojitos the entire time I was at the resort but most of the outside bars would run out of mint by 2 pm because it was such a popular drink in the morning. By the 3rd day, the two bars closest to our room knew my order and requested to be stocked with extra mint for the rest of our trip. We loved the pool volleyball everyday in the wild orchid pool and loved access to the water sports all day. The snorkel tour off of the beach as amazing. We could only take the paddle boards out in the morning because the wind would kick up in the afternoon. The food was outstanding. We loved all of the restaurants especially portofino (they had the largest menu). The wild orchid pool grill was delicious for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing. the hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were respectful and made you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deptford nj

Not without its issues

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: beautiful scenery, good service.
Cons: towel service at pools. More seating at swim up bar pools. Breakfast buffet too crowded, running out of food, omelet lines ridiculously long.
problem 1, if you don't reserve a chair by the pool before 8am you will not have a place to sit by the pool. Swim up bars never had quality alcohol. Always had to go to lobby bar. Pool area always running out of towels. Many arrogant guests this stay. So much so that these people would reserve numerous chairs by both pools and then hardly ever show up to use them. Get in early for breakfast buffet or suffer the extraordinarily long waits. Found it odd that there was no dinner buffet. Had to eat at a-la-carts or order room service. Food not bad, but when you are there for a while, eating at the same place over and over again gets old fast. Servers are very pleasant. Special thanks to Ewart and Michael at the Wild Orchid pool bar. Very scenic resort. If laying around seeing beautiful scenery is your thing, this is the place. Like I said, not without its issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice hotel; housekeeping staff needs a bit of work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk luxe hotel bij het strand.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Personeel
Cons: Buffetdiner in een van de restaurants aanbieden.
Heel vriendelijke personeel. Enig min punt is geen enkele van de 9 restaurants had buffetdiner -- alles à la carte. Mooie strand maar zee had provbleem met jelly fish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
the location of hotel and the place are most impressive and I personally enjoyed so much.