Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good from a far but far from good.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: From the external is looks great. The beach/bay was great.
Cons: Customer service for people expecting a relaxing getaway vacation in tropical paradise.
My wife and I have stayed at several different Secrets resorts and have always been very pleased. However, this experience was different. We had a lot of little things when added up together made for a bad experience. The worst was the food poisoning. It hit our second day, ruined our dinner and the next two days. We reported it but no one ever followed up with us. We talked to several people who had stomach aces and experienced the same overall poor customer service. In the beginning we did not receive a warm greeting (like we had experienced other places). Our room was not what we expected so paid more money to move to a different room. The second day started with the VIP/Preferred sales pitch, which would have been fine if it was 90 minutes and not 3.5 hours. Plus, the cost was so extraordinary that it was offensive to think we would ever pay such a high amount. The food was always overcooked, too rich and heavy, and just not the high quality we have come to expect at Secrets resorts. The marajuana smell was not that offensive but this is definitely a more secular resort environment. We are used to a more mature and sophisticated Secrets. They were always out of towels by the pool. We had to ask for shampoo. The staff was not as polite, humble, helpful, or servant hearted. In fact, they were often short, slow, and unhelpful. Several people we talked to had the same experience. Not a good vacation! We highly recommend Secrets but would avoid this resort all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Beautiful Resort l❤️

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Paid for an oceanfront placed in a ocean view, resort booked stayed first night in ocean view then moved to what we paid for a beautiful oceanfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Resort and staff couldn't have been any better. Experience with Expedia was a terrible let down.... AGAIN...many aspects of the booking did not get followed through on and we had to pay out of pocket what we had already paid Expedia for in original booking. In addition, constant calls from Expedia before vacation to upsell were annoying and calls to our hotel room once at resort flat out unacceptable at early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie

Fantastic hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Food was excellent, great selection. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. We had a great time!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel located near an airport

Posted Oct 7, 2017
No reggae music. Just constant loud horrible techno crap. Food wasn't great - hardly any authentic Jamaican food. But staff was friendly and pools/beaches were nice. Spa was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

All inclusive ocean view room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent..
Cons: The rooms are too expensive..
Location: I liked the swim out and ocean view with the king bed, too expensive for the room offered.. should have been a suite for the price of 600.00 a night.
My husband and I enjoyed the swim out room with ocean view and king size bed and enjoyed the food.. We ate at the 7 restaurants, the food was delicious. Room service menu was great for my husband due to his disability, which made it convenient by not going out. The room was a little expensive, the price in which we paid $600.00 for 5 nights could have been a suite....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Don't worry be happy attitude. Grounds well kept. Shows and entertainment, drinks flowing, rooms good with awesome ocean views.
Cons: Finding coconut water, jerk chicken, and snacks at the bar didn't exist.If you drink you need to eat. Bar should have a few snack options.
Location: Much to do. Various tours. But most are all day events even if says only 2hrs. We stayed at hotel only and satisfied
Overall great experience. Staff friendly, Grounds well kept. All inclusive and no hard up-sells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great resort on a beautiful, clean beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was one of the best trips we have had. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding. Great beach and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great stay and great staff. Well worth the visit. Probably best suited for couples though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great vacation September 2017

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, staff, food
Cons: more places to eat late besides the jerk chicken cart
Location: location was close to the city, sister hotels on same property.. Pier 1 club is good Margarittavile excellent place to party
Clean, friendly staff, nice restaurants, plenty to do.. food was good, pool staff extraordinary, beach was nice and clean. highly recommend the hotel, me and the wife will return soon. the foam party at the sister hotel next door is amazing, they have it everyday at 3p, you have to attend this event for some real fun during the day