Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location
Would never recommend to anyone. Rooms are old smelly and have cockroaches in them. Wall plugs don't work, tv barely works. Bugs coming out of A/C unit. Should be costing half of its daily rate!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: In the middle of town. Everything is convenient.
We were there to attend a funeral so spent little time at the hotel. This icon of an hotel should be renovate to a 5 star hotel. It is uniquely located. The staff bend over to help and make one comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I hope that you will be able to come stay with us again soon under better circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M-M

Motel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The motel (more motel than a hotel) is on the waterfront but it is dilapidated and do in need of renovations. The pictures posted of the hotel is false advertising...the room was clean but the sheets were old and discolored. No phones in the rooms so don't even think about room service. When my family and I walked in the place initially, the front desk staff did not greet instead just stared Impolitely while yapping away on the phone. I stood there awaiting her to acknowledge me but another member came by to check me in. The pool is not too bad but when you look up you see the deplorable state of the hotel roof, walk a few meters over and you can view the ocean. The final downside of this spot. They only have wifi in the lobby. That was what turned me off completely. What use is the wifi if it's only in the lobby??? The whole thing was just uncomfortable and unpleasant. The small good side about this is the kitchen and bar staff. They were very pleasant. The breakfast is made to order and they accommodate the guests as best as possible and the housekeeper comes around everyday to straighten up the room and provide fresh towels. Also you can charter boating, snorkeling etc from the hotel. Overall, if one is just looking for a place to lay their head for a night or 2 that's right in the center of Ocho Rios. his place is ideal and just that for the price. Otherwise go somewhere else. This place has potential if it is invested in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions and atmosphere awful

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Everything
I didn’t even check in, the hotel is old and rundown. I asked to take a look at the room and left immediately (didn’t smell clean), tried to get a refund without success but I still decided to change hotel.
1 out of 5
by Patricia U from Miramar

Pathetic

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
For a beach front property with a breathtaking view of the ocean;it's pitiful. I was embarrassed to put my family there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was so nice and the view from the room is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good View, no Beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the breakfast which is not included was nice too. Nice view of the ocean, directly on the water.
Cons: Add more wifi routers. knock the sea wall out and put a sand beach in.
Location: Close to down town area, walking distance, but not a good place to walk around in my opinion.
I feel for the price I paid, there are better deals in Ocho Rios. I stayed at this hotel the 2nd night in town. I should have stayed at the first place another night. The wifi works only in the lobby. There is no beach, just a sea wall and steps go down directly into the water, no sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: hotel has a decent swimming pool and a small private beach
Cons: hotel needs some refurbishing
Location: a little far from the airport. other than that, location is o'k.
We were coming back from Cuba cruise and spent only 2 nights at the hotel. We only had time for 1 trip to Dunn's falls and Bob Marley's place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you can come back and stay a little longer with us next time so that you can enjoy more of what Jamaica has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Helsinki

Siisti hotelli mahtavalla paikalla.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Jouduimme odottamaan huonetta kauan ja kun saimme sen, huoneen lattia oli hiekkainen. Seuraavana päivänä pyysimme toisen huoneen toisesta kerroksesta ja saimme sen, joka oli todella ystävällistä. Näköala merelle oli mielettömän hieno ja hotelli sijaitse aivan rannalla joten uimaan pääsi todella helposti. Huoneet oli isot mutta kadulta kuului musiikki pitkälle aamuun asti. Suosittelen silti! Aamiaisravintola hyvä mutta palvelu hidas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you had a nice time at Silver Seas. I really enjoyed your review. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your needs. Please come stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Fantastic view

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Concerned at first of pathway to hotel and the overall quality of the hotel. After a day I realized their claim to fame was the fantastic view and the staff who work hard to keep the place together. I stayed at many big all inclusive hotels. JTL stopped to pick people up at some of those hotels and I must say I had more fun and was happy with my choice to stay at Silver Seas. I wanted to be more free spirited on this trip and it was terrific.