Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good View, no Beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the breakfast which is not included was nice too. Nice view of the ocean, directly on the water.
Cons: Add more wifi routers. knock the sea wall out and put a sand beach in.
Location: Close to down town area, walking distance, but not a good place to walk around in my opinion.
I feel for the price I paid, there are better deals in Ocho Rios. I stayed at this hotel the 2nd night in town. I should have stayed at the first place another night. The wifi works only in the lobby. There is no beach, just a sea wall and steps go down directly into the water, no sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: hotel has a decent swimming pool and a small private beach
Cons: hotel needs some refurbishing
Location: a little far from the airport. other than that, location is o'k.
We were coming back from Cuba cruise and spent only 2 nights at the hotel. We only had time for 1 trip to Dunn's falls and Bob Marley's place.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Helsinki

Siisti hotelli mahtavalla paikalla.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Jouduimme odottamaan huonetta kauan ja kun saimme sen, huoneen lattia oli hiekkainen. Seuraavana päivänä pyysimme toisen huoneen toisesta kerroksesta ja saimme sen, joka oli todella ystävällistä. Näköala merelle oli mielettömän hieno ja hotelli sijaitse aivan rannalla joten uimaan pääsi todella helposti. Huoneet oli isot mutta kadulta kuului musiikki pitkälle aamuun asti. Suosittelen silti! Aamiaisravintola hyvä mutta palvelu hidas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Fantastic view

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Concerned at first of pathway to hotel and the overall quality of the hotel. After a day I realized their claim to fame was the fantastic view and the staff who work hard to keep the place together. I stayed at many big all inclusive hotels. JTL stopped to pick people up at some of those hotels and I must say I had more fun and was happy with my choice to stay at Silver Seas. I wanted to be more free spirited on this trip and it was terrific.
2 out of 5
by Liselotte from Bagsværd

For lidt for pengene.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Generelt dårlig service. Glemte housekeeping første dag. Anden dag var med housekeeping, dog glemte de lagerne på sengene. Efter en lille times ventetid i receptionen fik vi 2 måske beskidte og i hvertfald krøllede og hullede lagener udleveret. 3. Dag med housekeeping, fik kun håndklæder fordi vi mindede dem om det. En anden på hotellet måtte undvære håndklæde en af dagene, da aftenportieren ikke rigtig kunne finde nogle. Receptionens personale var uengagerede. "Stranden" er ikke em strand, og det er nærmest umuligt at komme op af vandet igen hvis man bader. Snorkling i nærheden og leje af udstyr: udstyret gammelt og i stykker og afstanden til snorkelområdet er pænt langt - jeg er tidligere konkurrencesvømmer, og ville ikke risikere at skulle svømme så langt fra land uden en lokal. Restauranten er ok, men tager kun kontanter - helst us$ og til urimelig kurs. Vi købte samme morgenmad 3 gange og prisen varierede meget fra gang til gang.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff except for housekeeping. Horrible room. Overgrown grounds. Beach was a mess and no beach chairs or sun because it was overgrown. Would not stay again. Exchange rate on Jamaican money was incorrect for the bar/restaurant prices. Keep looking if you are contemplating staying there.
4 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Not the best but if you just wanna rest your head I guess its ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great stay! The reviews had me a bit uneasy at first but when I arrived everything was perfect, no plumbing issues, perfect walking distance to everything, I'd definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
by pauline from canada

charmjackie one night at silver seas

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was in the city for the day and decided to stay overnight, the price was too high for the accomodation. The building is run down needs fixing up,if this was done it would be great.The view is a 5 star beautiful.