Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Close to the ocean. Near to shops.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time. Comfortable friendly staff. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice hotel, close to Dunn's River Falls.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I'm not a hotel snob so it doesn't take much to satisfy me. Room and sheets were clean. Staff was friendly. Also, tourist attractions within walking distance. I didn't spend much time in the room so it worked well for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Proceed cautiously

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The ocean view. Shower was powerful
Cons: everything, no tea facilities, no fridge, new beds, new pillows, new lamps in room, new tv, new or washed curtains, place to put toiletries in bathrom
Location: quite close to the shops which is a plus, however you need to walk down a pathway which feels like an abandoned yard. Sadly I did not take any photos
First we could not find the hotel being new to Montego Bay. A man was directing us and to say he was RUDE is an understatement almost to the point of familiarity and shouting. Having eventually arrived at the hotel, I enquired if he was the man on the phone to which he replied with a smirk and thereafter sarcasm and flippancy was the attitude. Thankfully not all the staff was the same. An elderly gentleman (notice the difference) accompanied us with luggage and when I enquired of a hot drink he was kind enough albeit the tray was not entirely clean but grateful as I had a stomach upset. He did his best. No towels or tissue however that was supplied by the kindly housekeeper shortly after. The pillows were like cushions stuffed in what was once a white pillow case and I had to spread a t-shirt over it and slept in my clothes as the bed sheet had all bubbles causing itching. The bed lumpy and needs renewing. the beach area unkept and also the grounds. Breakfast area looked as if no one had breakfast there in a long time. Overall disappointing but with some adjustments this could be a really nice hotel. Oh in the morning we met a lady at the reception, she was also pleasant along with the more elderly gentlemen on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood, decent but dated hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks like it was one of the best when it was built in the 1970s or so. Since then, it has really fallen behind and it doesn't look like anything has been maintained. The street it is located on is pretty poorly lit and seedy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deidre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelene from Texas

we will be back!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The views are amazing! The people are nice. The room was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe from Florianopolis

Localização fantástica

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
A localização é fantastica, só que esta precisando dum upgrade Está de frente p/ o mar num excelente ponto p/ snorkel, e esta no meio da muvuca de Jamaica , no Centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
My stay @ silver seas was comfortable the food was good the rooms were big with a huge veranda overlooking the sea. If your a true lover of jamaica then you will know that the splendour of the bigger more expensive hotels is not really necessary. A little place like silvers seas can make for a beautifully quaint stay while your in JA. I would stay there again without a doubt!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View Run Down Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the location and staff
Cons: the hotel needs major updating and repair
Location: Dunn River Falls and the Blue Hole
This hotel was once a beautiful hotel and could be again but needs a lot of updating and fixing up. It's a real shame as this is a nice location, nice view of the ocean and the staff were great. The room was big and clean but for the price, we should have got what we saw in the pictures. That's another thing - they shouldn't be allowed to put pictures in the website that are 20 years old. We won't be coming back as there are much better hotels around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten from Svebølle

Elendigt

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Elendigt og total nedslidt hotel, belliggende i "ghetto" lignende område, selv personalet frarådte os at gå uden for hotellets område. Ingen ting syntes at blive gjordt rent på dette hotel. Beskidte værelser, senge er kun fjedre og et lagen, poolområde er beskidt, nedslidt og delvist lukket. Wi-fi virker kun i et lille begrænset område i receptionen. Personalet virker fuldstændig fraværende, bla. sidder der en mand med et keybord i poolområdet og spiller amazing grace på repeat hele dagen. Hvis det var muligt ville jeg give karakteren 0 på alle parametre. Kort og godt hold jer langt væk herfra.