Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: hotel has a decent swimming pool and a small private beach
Cons: hotel needs some refurbishing
Location: a little far from the airport. other than that, location is o'k.
We were coming back from Cuba cruise and spent only 2 nights at the hotel. We only had time for 1 trip to Dunn's falls and Bob Marley's place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Fantastic view

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Concerned at first of pathway to hotel and the overall quality of the hotel. After a day I realized their claim to fame was the fantastic view and the staff who work hard to keep the place together. I stayed at many big all inclusive hotels. JTL stopped to pick people up at some of those hotels and I must say I had more fun and was happy with my choice to stay at Silver Seas. I wanted to be more free spirited on this trip and it was terrific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Not the best but if you just wanna rest your head I guess its ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great stay! The reviews had me a bit uneasy at first but when I arrived everything was perfect, no plumbing issues, perfect walking distance to everything, I'd definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Superbe vue et bien situé

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Le Silver Seas est un hotel simple mais avec un petit cachet romantique. Le balcon et la vue sont les points marquants de l'hôtel. Situé à quelques pas de l'action de la ville. Tranquille la nuit, lit moyennement confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Staff was friendly. The bartender was the best, a man of many jobs, but went out his way to make sure the guest had what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the price per night online and when you walk in the price is way less than booking online, no WiFi in the room or at the pool side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Personnel serviable & proximité avec l'aéroport

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: La patronne (?) de l'hôtel, les multiples verrous sur la porte de la chambre (rassurant quand on est une femme seule), la vue sur le Cornwall College
Cons: Rafraîchir l'aspect des chambres, laisser le restaurant ouvert plus longtemps plus souvent, avoir un personnel plus dynamique, la réception TV.
Location: Pas grand chose à faire à proximité de l'hôtel.
J'ai passé une nuit là-bas (septembre 2015). Je suis arrivé l'après-midi et le restaurant de l'hôtel était fermé ce jour-là parce qu'il fallait les prévenir la veille ! Il n'y a pas de restaurant/ épicerie/ supérette accessible rapidement à pied. Il n'y a rien à faire autour de l'hôtel. L'hôtel en lui-même est à 1h30 à pied du centre-ville de Montego Bay, donc on est obligé d'y aller en voiture (une remarque pour les futurs voyageurs). Le personnel rencontré, bien que gentil, n'était pas très dynamique. La chambre en elle-même avait l'air de ne pas avoir vu de clients depuis plusieurs semaines. La télévision ne marchait pas correctement. A part ça, une dame qui semblait être la directrice de l'hôtel, a été très gentille et très serviable et a veillé à ce que tout se passe bien pour moi. Elle a considérablement remonté la note que je comptais donner à cet établissement. Ca m'a fait voir mon expérience avec plus de recul. Oui, l'hôtel n'est pas si mal pour le prix payé ! Le lit était confortable, la chambre spacieuse, la clim marchait bien et l'hôtel est à moins de 5 min de l'aéroport en voiture/ navette.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, poorly maintained, even the room door is not closing properly. Besides, the hotel is located in an area where you don't feel safe. Definitely it's overpriced. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels