Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The view from my room overlooking the sea.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Very Very close to the town you can walk around and shop if you wish.
Rooms need major upgrading. No wifi or phones in rooms. Lobby area too open to the public. Beds were very uncomfortable, they were matted out. Didn't feel safe as I didn't see any security all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good time at the hotel. The only thing I can say negative is they need to upgrade the Wi-Fi to at least near the pool area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vicente

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will join us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Oceanfront View

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Oceanview was spectacular.
Cons: Hotel is basic and need updates. For a budget traveler it is perfect.
Location: Located right in the center of shops and restaurants. Everything in walking distance.
I was pleased with the oceanfront view. It made my stay exactly what I was looking for. I stayed several days. The room was maintained everyday. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
So very glad you enjoyed your stay at Silver Seas, please come visit us again soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Silver Seas. Please come stay with us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location
Would never recommend to anyone. Rooms are old smelly and have cockroaches in them. Wall plugs don't work, tv barely works. Bugs coming out of A/C unit. Should be costing half of its daily rate!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: In the middle of town. Everything is convenient.
We were there to attend a funeral so spent little time at the hotel. This icon of an hotel should be renovate to a 5 star hotel. It is uniquely located. The staff bend over to help and make one comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I hope that you will be able to come stay with us again soon under better circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M-M

Motel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The motel (more motel than a hotel) is on the waterfront but it is dilapidated and do in need of renovations. The pictures posted of the hotel is false advertising...the room was clean but the sheets were old and discolored. No phones in the rooms so don't even think about room service. When my family and I walked in the place initially, the front desk staff did not greet instead just stared Impolitely while yapping away on the phone. I stood there awaiting her to acknowledge me but another member came by to check me in. The pool is not too bad but when you look up you see the deplorable state of the hotel roof, walk a few meters over and you can view the ocean. The final downside of this spot. They only have wifi in the lobby. That was what turned me off completely. What use is the wifi if it's only in the lobby??? The whole thing was just uncomfortable and unpleasant. The small good side about this is the kitchen and bar staff. They were very pleasant. The breakfast is made to order and they accommodate the guests as best as possible and the housekeeper comes around everyday to straighten up the room and provide fresh towels. Also you can charter boating, snorkeling etc from the hotel. Overall, if one is just looking for a place to lay their head for a night or 2 that's right in the center of Ocho Rios. his place is ideal and just that for the price. Otherwise go somewhere else. This place has potential if it is invested in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions and atmosphere awful

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Everything
I didn’t even check in, the hotel is old and rundown. I asked to take a look at the room and left immediately (didn’t smell clean), tried to get a refund without success but I still decided to change hotel.