Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

great snorkeling!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean
Cons: The food could have been better and having an ice machine near the pop machine would have been nice
Location: Did not leave the resort
It was our first all inclusive. We loved it. The beach was amazing. The deal was amazing. I would go back in a heart beat. I snorkeled for hours on end at the little area right before the adult beach. I was concerned because of the hotel having a water park area but we were never bothered by any kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The New Years Fireworks and it was on the beach.
Cons: Housekeeping and Bar service
Location: The Dolphin experience was great. Enjoyed the tour through the countryside.
Do not ask for upgrade - not worth the $500.00. The refrigerator was not stocked daily as was mentioned in advertisement, the drinks were more juice than liquor (had to ask for additional liquor in drinks). The private beach was a walk away - not directly in front of your room. For the beach directly in front of your room, you had to put towels on chairs the night before you wanted to use them. Housekeeping cleaned daily - used same mop for every room and bathroom, did not clean well. The sheets on the bed were damp from humidity. Entertainment was OK. New Years Eve fireworks were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Resort!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Had a great time during our stay. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman

Great location, lots of stuff for the kids to do.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The resort was going through renovations which we were not aware of so a few things were unavailable, some restaurants not open - a little disappointing. We arrived 10am and were told we could not get a room until 3pm, which was a pain with kids. There were also never enough towels available and we had to use damp towels from previous day. Other than that we really did have a lovely time and the kids had a blast. The staff did a great job with the food, BBQ parties, New Years Eve buffet, etc. So, other than the few glitches mentioned, we did have a great time staying here and I would recommend this and would consider coming back. Amazing lovely fun happy staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Special Celebration

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Spacious and hospitality of staff
Cons: Opening hours of bars
Location: Location is good. Directional signs needed along the way from a distance.
Atmosphere good and child friendly. However there was no regard for the fact that I was celebrating my 42nd Wedding Anniversary although this was communicated when I made reservation. Hotel Name modification was not communicated. It was evident that all things were not in place. Refrigerators should be restocked daily,availability of hand and body lotion would go a far way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great hotel staff but check-in was very slow. Room not ready for 2 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent experience. The staff was very helpful, and kind. However, the bar staff would be better served if they paid full attention to the customer and not talk between themselves as much. But ivet al grea .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy vacation in Jamaica

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Sunset Beach Hotel is becoming Sunscape so there were some minor issues- not enough staff to open the specialty restaurants everyday, maybe not enough housekeepers, not enough towels. NONETHELESS- my kids and I had a great five days here. We had two special buffets (Christmas and Boxing Day) for dinner the first two nights and then ate in the Asian and Italian restaurants the other days. The regular buffet had good variety for eating healthy (if not enough Jamaican cuisine) and the drinks were plentiful. We spent the days at the adult pool or volleyball and tennis courts. My son kayaked. The staff was friendly and responded to questions and requests. One of the most restful, easiest beach vacations we've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Beautiful garden setting, close to beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Staff attach profound significance to guest satisfaction. Good variety of dining experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation in Dec 2015

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location is nice
Cons: Food, variety of foods can be improves, quality of food, and definitely the drinks.
A lot of renovations going on. Maybe it would be nicer when complete. Food is below average, and the drinks are terrible. Don't trust the alcohol is the same as the brands printed on the bottles.