Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

A Lovely Spot

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room was really nice.... a great view of the ocean. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool area with bar
Location: Located on the side of a hill above the valley...they have a beach shuttle to get you down the hill, sand and shopping
Stayed for a few days during our last Jamaican excursion and enjoyed it very much. We were looking for a place to kick back and relax, the Cardiff was perfect. The food was Exceptional !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, Jamaican breakfast every morning was on point, very clean rooms and staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend The Cardiff Hotel and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: good food
Cons: more entertainment
i enjoyed the staff. would like to see more option inside the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great staff. Well kept could use some night life activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Monroe

Great!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was so helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I took my 22 month old daughter with me on this trip and it was excellent. The staff were great, friendly and very professional. The food was excellent! My room was the best, I had a great view of the ocean from my patio! The trees were next to the patio so that breeze felt so good. Every morning my daughter got up and head straight to the patio. The house keeper, Lisa took excellent care of us! Loved it! Definitely going back with my son. Thank You Cardiff staff for a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenelle

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
the pics don't do the property justice. the grounds are quite beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by troy

I am coming back for more

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay there again and again staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely cardiff

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was great staff was friendly food was great and the scenic view and clean environs of the hotel premises plus its very affordable. beach was also very nice . very good for a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,UK

Convenient well placed hotel if on budget

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant,rooms very clean and sell stocked. Beds comfortable, Breakfast excellent.
Cons: Completion of spa( currently under construction).Also may benefit from having some kind of beauty/hair on site oeven call. Adapter plugs for use
Location: Hotel located by the Rubis service station in the Cardiff area.Long drive uphill to hotel
Recently stayed overnight as attending wedding in nearby hotel. Pleased with greeting and room allocated. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.