Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice out of the way hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel also has a school attached so the food is good. The dinner selections aren't as good as the breakfast where they always offer an authentic Jamaican breakfast. Dinner was good, but a bit pricier and not as authentic. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The beds in the double rooms are full size and not very comfortable. Hard to adjust when you are used to sharing a bigger bed, but have kids that need their own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel could have been better.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
No hot water in room.telephone dint work.room was leaking.outside need to be cleaner. otherwise staff was ok.breafast was good.dinner was just ok.i think they need to step up a little and everything will be fine.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Slow check in. Food was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Nice view from our room..Bathroom was well decked. Room in general could use a little improvement but overall it was a relatively okay stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

A Lovely Spot

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the room was really nice.... a great view of the ocean. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool area with bar
Location: Located on the side of a hill above the valley...they have a beach shuttle to get you down the hill, sand and shopping
Stayed for a few days during our last Jamaican excursion and enjoyed it very much. We were looking for a place to kick back and relax, the Cardiff was perfect. The food was Exceptional !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, Jamaican breakfast every morning was on point, very clean rooms and staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend The Cardiff Hotel and Spa.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Joseph from San Francisco Bay Area, California

Stay at Cardiff Hall

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was quite friendly and cooperative. We enjoyed our stay and may return at another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: good food
Cons: more entertainment
i enjoyed the staff. would like to see more option inside the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would recommend.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant...would stay longer than the one night. Would suggest that seniors be accommodated closer to allow for the least walking distance possible. Check carefully when preparing rooms. We had coffee but no cups were provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great staff. Well kept could use some night life activities.