Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honestly, not a great place to vacation!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
hotel is hard to find. on a very congested busy street. you have to pay extra for the breakfast they provide and my "junior suite" was anything but that. the pool was small and there was no fun night life around except "Margaritaville". The only good thing is that the hotel is literally directly across from doctors cave beach which is beautiful and you get $1 discount to enter the beach if you stay at this hotel. I disliked my stay so much that my boyfriend and I ended our stay there and checked into the phenomenal 5 star resort, IBEROSTAR!!!!!! Now that's an amazing place to vacation! Sorry Gloucestershire! Did I mention a local grabbed my arm to try and get my attention? no way will I stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel was not up to our expectation.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the Doctor's Cave beach and to the town.
Cons: It does not matter we would not go there again.
Location: Same as above
The room did not look like what we saw on the computer therefore, it was not worth the cost. The pool in the picture does not exist. There is a pool - not in use. This the only hotel that does not give a receipt under the room door on one's last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great moderate priced hotel with great staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel was clean. Breakfast was delicious. Checkin was a breeze with the help of Dana. Staff is very polite and helpful. Shout out to housekeeping , Juliet, who remembered to bring towels back to our room. Kenny, the bartender , had me fall in love with his love potion. Minor issues like running out of towels. Need to create a list of recommended eateries. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Good price. Near everything

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Close to bars and across from beach. Staff is great, especially beautiful Chandale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, California

I'm becoming a Jamerican!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was my second time staying at this hotel and I enjoyed my stay once again! The food and drink are great. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Theee was a minor situation with the tub but it got solved. The water takes a little time to heat up but I didn't mind but beside that I will come back for a third time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston,Jamaica

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Only stayed for night....Didn't do much at the Hotel or had much interaction with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henry from Manchester CT

Clean and secure

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel with quite a few positive attributes. Thick room walls lock out unwanted sounds. Staff was friendly not always knowledgeable but eager to help. Was easy to feel safe as not only is the premises secure but visible security is 24x7, i even noticed them helping guests to cross the busy street. Parking was minimal, I didn't need it but if I did (rental car etc) i would probably consider elsewhere just for peace of mind. Close to many shops and businesses , restaurants etc and right across the street from Biggs where they have a great seaside sunset view for sipping a cocktail prepared by their very capable bartenders. Would I stay there again? Definately, as long as I am not driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Rusche, Hotel Management
Thank you, Henry for your review! Not only have you taken the time to share some positives (which we do love the encouragement :D), but you also gave us some constructive insights. We strive to move with the knowledge that surrounds the strip and which our guests are interested in (and industry - like the best places for sunset cocktails: The Gloucestershire 2nd floor sub lobby and Rick's cafe!), We often lag behind in new guest interest, particularly as we have new trainees in for the season (including in house cross-training) We will be taking your feedback to increase these areas and make you proud. Though a minimal parking area, w do have an alternative paid parking option and out safety track records are unstained. One method is reserving car spots which aids us in park space management. What do you think? Thanks again, Henry! Have a good one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: staff were very pleasant
Cons: some food served at breakfast buffet weren't so great. the chef should check the food before it can serve to the guest
Location: a lot of eatery are nearby to choose from, plus some beaches
picked this place to just spend a night with kids, since we had plan to go visit a couple of places near vicinity. breakfast included was a good deal, and kids enjoyed both jacuzzi and pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Rusche, Hotel Management
A one-night stay often have persons not bothering to check out a place or even to review - you've done us a great service doing both and I am glad to find you enjoyed your short time with us. However short your stay, it is our goal to have or valued guests enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joslyn from Chicago

The sweet Gloucestershire Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was short but sweet. The hotel has a great location on the hip-strip. The hotel is located directly across the street from Doctor's cave beach entrance.Breakfast is included in the price of your room. The breakfast was extremely nice. Nice bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Rusche, Hotel Management
Thank you! 'Sweet' is a word I hold precious and for it to be used to describe us and your stay with us, I truly feel as if we are accomplishing our goals with your stay. I see that you enjoyed our food - our pride :D The convenience of our location, though not one we can truly influence, is still for your enjoyment, there is much to explore!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Only thing good was the breakfast. Excellent food

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Service in the rooms (at least provide sufficient towels and washcloths). A little paint job would help. Hot water would be great.
First night, two towels and 1 washcloth provided for 3 people. Requested additional towels/washcloths. No hot water. Second night same two towels and washcloth. Luke warm water. Awoken each morning by traffic and/or loud conversation outside the room.