Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Toby's-A Great Place to Stay!!

Posted Nov 17, 2012
My hotel experience was great! This is my fifth visit to Jamaica and I have always stayed at Toby's. The staff are always friendly and try to make their guests feel welcome. Overall, the place is always clean and the restaurant on the grounds has good food. I would continue to come back!
2 out of 5
by B. Kisling

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
The resort was okay, however, the area surrounding the resort is dirty and downright scary. Fortunately, there is a JUTA taxi driver who is usually at the resort, so should you need to go anywhere, they are a trustworthy taxi service.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
I enjoyed my very short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alll round good and convenient!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
1 Word,,GREAT!!!! Stuff,Food,Service and Alll......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2012
8/19/2012 visit t's a small hotel but very good. If your on a budget and want a good place to stay try Tobys. I was very satisfied with my choice
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Comfort to stay if you are not the party type

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoy it verycomfortable sleeping room kept clean staff name Janice was very nice to us always smile, which make our day to see a happy face. But we needed to have a great time party in on thheHotel but so sorry it was no possiblem,but staying there was wonderful to us we have a ball
5 out of 5
by L.C.

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel in August 2012. As a solo female traveler, I stayed here the day before my flight home. The hotel grounds are well taken care of. The hotel room was clean; I had a big king bed with working modern newer style a/c unit with remote and flat screen tv. The bathroom was mold free; tub, sink and toilet clean. This location is about a 5 minute drive from the airport and on the tip of the hip strip. Easy walking distance to all attractions. Convenient stores for snacks and little shops for soveniers are around the corner. I felt safe at the hotel. This hotel is more lively and cheaper than most of the hotels along the strip. Front desk staff were friendly. There is a nice pool on the grounds or if you want to swim with the locals, there is a free beach a short walk behind the hotel. All and all, this is the best value hotel in Montego Bay. I will return and encourage all solo travelers to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Florida

Friendly Place

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and very good food
Cons: internet connection
Location: Very good location, close to everything
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Very close to the beach, shopping areas, restaurants, night spots, downtown Montego bay and the airport.
4 out of 5
by denise

super nice great price good location

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
awesome will stay again room clean two cool pools breakfast yummy good location great price!!!
4 out of 5
by Pat & Wayne

close to everything on the hip strip

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night and it seemed nice enough.