Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Adequate and safe.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Security
Cons: old, dilapidated buildings and infrastructure need repair and attention.
Location: Small rough shopping area nearby if you're up for it.
We only stayed one night. The shower-mixer valve barely worked, doors seemed to open in the most awkward direction. One meal that we had in adjacent restaurant (breakfast) wasn't good. We left without incident in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Falls,NY

The hotel was very nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The pool was lovely and the restaurant was good
Cons: The food at the hotel is okay but the dinner menu needs help
Location: The locals harasses you from the moment you get onto the street.
The area in which the hotel is located has much to be desired. There is nothing around but harassing local characters that want nothing but to try and sell you goods local drugs or other "services"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau

Great

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The best part was the hotel staff they are very understanding. They made my vacation worth it. Kudos to the manager she was very understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patio looking over the traffic driving bye

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was the most uncomfortable stay no water are fridge the food was terrible and the view from the patio over looked the traffic driving bye no cram in sight!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

OK for the Price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: It's old, needs a major rehab.
Location: see above
This is an OK place for a short stay. Staff members were nice and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. Location means a lot as mine was on the street side and pretty noisy. Also, it was second floor with no elevator -- not a big deal to me, but could be tough if you had much luggage. You can walk to some restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Friendly People

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff were great but food was expensive and the quantity was very little. Paying extra fir microwave and fridge was not worth it. The price for the hotel was not worth it and the amenities needs upgrade. There was no entertainment and the place was dead. Overall I would recommend as a 1 night stay NOT for a vacation and certainly not to enjoy a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The bathroom door doesn't look or could it close. The room was clean, don't stay in any room facing the street as it's VERY noisy. The bed was comfortable and the room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Friendly staff, close to beach, restaurants etc

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I stayed at Toby's from 3 to 10 August 2016. Check in went smoothly. Room was confortable though there was no fridge. The standard bedrooms apparently do not have one. Others do. AIr conditioning was functioning and the balcony was nice to relax on. Cleaning the room was not always systematic even when I posted the sign "maid please clean my room" on the door. Sometimes I would leave the room at 10 AM and return at 4 and it would still not be cleaned. That was the biggest downside. Plus the wifi that was not always stable. Otherwise everything else was pretty OK. Pool was nice, restaurant had very friendly staff and the food was delicious. It was really easy to access everything from the hotel. Dead end, Doctor Cave and Cornwall beaches are only 10 min walk from the hotel. Restaurants and shops as well. Airport is literally 5 min drive from the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel. It's good value for money and has a pretty cozy athmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Cheerful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice find. Located at the airport end of the hip strip, this hotel is conveniently place in walking distance to Dr. Cove, Margaritaville and other restaurants and shops on the strip. The staff were super friendly, the restaurant served good local food and the pools were clean. They even did Our washing when asked politely. Fantastic little place for an affordable Mobay get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Ants in the bathroom Small Bugs flying in the room Location good!