Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JoDelle from Ohio

Brief but nice stay at Toby's.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Toby's the night before our return flight to the states. We enjoyed the walk down the hip-hop strip. The motel made arrangements for travel to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto

Would definitely return!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value! Well manicured grounds and nice amenities. Nice fixtures and clean rooms. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Calgary

Good Value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 days at Toby's, it was clean and safe and well located. Easy to walk to Doctors beach or the Hip Strip. We had a nice breakfast in the on site restaurant at a good price. No safes in the rooms to secure your valuables. No problems with our stay.
3 out of 5
by Marsha from Toronto

Short and sweet

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is cute and cheap. Close to the airport and to a free beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Friendly staff, close to beach, restaurants etc

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I stayed at Toby's from 3 to 10 August 2016. Check in went smoothly. Room was confortable though there was no fridge. The standard bedrooms apparently do not have one. Others do. AIr conditioning was functioning and the balcony was nice to relax on. Cleaning the room was not always systematic even when I posted the sign "maid please clean my room" on the door. Sometimes I would leave the room at 10 AM and return at 4 and it would still not be cleaned. That was the biggest downside. Plus the wifi that was not always stable. Otherwise everything else was pretty OK. Pool was nice, restaurant had very friendly staff and the food was delicious. It was really easy to access everything from the hotel. Dead end, Doctor Cave and Cornwall beaches are only 10 min walk from the hotel. Restaurants and shops as well. Airport is literally 5 min drive from the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel. It's good value for money and has a pretty cozy athmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Cheerful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice find. Located at the airport end of the hip strip, this hotel is conveniently place in walking distance to Dr. Cove, Margaritaville and other restaurants and shops on the strip. The staff were super friendly, the restaurant served good local food and the pools were clean. They even did Our washing when asked politely. Fantastic little place for an affordable Mobay get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Ants in the bathroom Small Bugs flying in the room Location good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Nice hotel close to the Montego Bay airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I simply stayed for one night waiting for my flight. $1 and five minutes from the hotel to the airport in a collectivo taxi. The staff are friendly and the food good.
4 out of 5
by Lurline from Shaker Heights

Fun in the sun...

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was enjoyable. Nice location and the hotel staff was very helpful. Would recommend to family and friends. Wifi was sporadic, but hey it's Jamaica.