Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel. Very local feel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice hotel and the on site restaurant is really good local food. We just did not care for the area in which the hotel was located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Loved this gem of a hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First time staying with Toby's and we loved it .Very nice resort with super staff and very nice rooms for a reasonable price. I have stayed at many hotels in Jamaica and would definitely stay here again. Rooms were nice size and very clean .Pool area was nice and the restaurant on property had great good at reasonable price. The hip strip and margarita ville are withing walking distance. Beach is also very close nearby .Definitely worth the stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Toby is 5 minutes from the airport 3 min from the beach and in the hart of Montego Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff is very friendly and kind. Eve of receptionist and Security guy are so nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Local get away!

Posted May 4, 2016
This was my second stay at Toby's! I like it for the local, low key, no fuss feel. It not fancy, but it is clean and relatively safe. Restaurants, entertainment, beach and airport are within walking distance. I will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Åsa

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a week here before traveling to Negril. It is a relaxed and simple but nice place. You can hear some traffic from the road outside but it didn't bother us. Only a short walk to Doctors Cave beach. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Close to the airport if you wish to end your trip here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant Stay at Toby's Resort

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The price, cleanliness and proximity to the beach, and main strip.
Cons: Mini fridge in room at no additional cost.
Location: Beach, meals, shopping all within walking distance.
Check in process went smoothly and we were led to room #40 for our 3 night stay. There are no elevators however the property is only 2 floors so not an issue for us carrying luggage up and down the stairs. Our room faced the pool and bar area, however we were not disturbed by the music which ended before 8pm nightly. The property is well kept and the room was cleaned daily. We didn't use the safe and nothing went missing. In fact the house keeper was a lovely older lady who checked in to ensure we had all the toiletries needed. Other staff were well mannered. The AC was definitely needed and worked quite nicely. We used the pool twice and I had a somewhat pricey tasty drink by Jamaican standards. There were not a lot of people at the resort so not much noise. We did hangout at the pool with others one night, pleasant enough folks. There was no fridge in our room but we'd get ice available by the bar area for the bucket to keep our water cool. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom clean with hot water. The hotel is around the corner from the main shopping area so we walked to meals, entertainment and the beach each day with ease. Also we felt quite safe and there is always security on the property. Given the price I would say the hotel was definitely worth it and I would stay there if in Montego Bay and on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels