Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

au centre ville

Posted Mar 4, 2014
On a été bien accueilli. Pas de restaurant le soir malheureusement, mais un bon restau à côté en sortant à gauche de l'autre côté du pont où on peut diner dehors sur terrasse.
5 out of 5
by A from Seattle

Charming and Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and good value.
Cons: Our bathroom was a little worn, could have used an extra shelf or hooks but in no way bad.
Location: Old Craft market. Lots of restaurants. Not far from beaches. Be sure to go to Dunns River Falls.
Our family of four stayed 3 nights. Room was spacious with high ceilings. Location puts you in the middle of Ocho Rios with short walks to restaurants, stores and beaches so more urban feel. Hotel staff was very friendly. Enjoyed simple hearty breakfast of toast, eggs, juice every morning.
4 out of 5
by kevin from sunrise fl

close to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: everything is within walking distance.
Cons: provide own airport bus.
Location: mystic mountain and dunns river falls
very nice hotel right in the town area. no need for any bus or taxi to get around town. you can walk everywhere.what ever you need you can walk to. Burger king and kfc is just 5 min walk. chinese food about the same, street vendors have great food. hotel room was good and clean. i stayed 4 days. will go back soon.
5 out of 5
by jamgirl58 from detroit

Stay November 2013

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: update
Location: next door to Mongoose restaurant and bar-(good for night life) you did not need taxi- tastee-jucci patties and mothers restaurants open 24hours-
price was right- location good- across from Jamaica Grande, next door to Mongoose restaurant and bar- and 1-1/2 blocks from center of the town- its old hotel- clean and smell fine- offer continental breaksfast in the morning . For me as single traveler who was in and out just need a room- pleasantly surprised. Employees was gracious and helpful- gave information how to get around the island especially young lady from St. Mary. Mainteance was very fast and effective-if the price is right next year certainly use.satisfy customer
1 out of 5
by kerry from england

not good

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is not even a 1 star hotel,i dont know if we went the wrong time of the year but the service was not good . We couldnt even get hot water to take a bath. We went a whole day without bathing. Staff was i would say ok until they rotate them. Then they were all sulky, not a good experience for me i must say. Wouldnt recommend it
3 out of 5
by joe from brampton, on

small but quaint

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
I just wish the hot water was able to come on for more than just one night.
3 out of 5
by Spongy from Bahamas

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Liked it a lot, was very convenient for where I was going.....Dunn,s River Fall, etc
1 out of 5
by glen from jamaica

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
This is not a 3 star hotel! it is a 1.5 star at the most. There was rat poo on the bedhead, mold on the walls, no hot water, brown water came out of the taps when we first turned them on. the shower head didnt work properly, it shot out 3 jets in random directions. the toilet leaked water on the floor. The website stated the room came with a safe. when we arrived they charged us extra per day for use of the safe. there is a nightclub next door and there is no noise protection, we didnt sleep all night. the upstairs area where the pool is looks like an abandoned building, we booked for 3 nights, we checked out after the first night and went elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To old

Posted Oct 15, 2013
No hot water . It's old need to be updated . Bathroom did not work
2 out of 5
by Ravindra from Mumbai, India

Old hotel with poor facilities and no staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
We were probably only couple staying in the whole hotel. Restaurant was closed. Bar was closed. Very poor hotel.