Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Village hotel is one of the worse hotels I've been to,let me start off saying the young woman who checked us in was nice but had no idea what she was doing,we were switched into 3 different rooms in which none was what we actually paid for,the hotel is very old and could really use some updates as the wifi never worked in the room only downstairs in the small lobby area,it was very loud at night with music but I didn't mind.it definitely was not worth the price,when taking a shower was not getting full pressure if a neighbor was using their water,I do not recommend village hotel to anyone unless your out most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting your complains and I must apologize for your experience . All your situations are being looked at and will definitely will assure you that next time the same wont happen. As for the look of the property it is brick and the look cannot be altered (Georgian style hotel). Regards, Marvalyn Ewers (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by michael from atlanta

average place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was only a night it was average the breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your truest opinion. We look forward to creating a more "WOW" effect on your next visit. Regards, Marvalyn Ewers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I think it's a very nice place your staff are very warm and friendly they did a great job taking care of my room and take care of my issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt scared there. Glad to have a safe in room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Safe in room
Cons: Update everything, sound proof walls
Location: Close to a "not very good" public beach.
Not very close to beach. Very in the middle of busy poor part of ocho. Though, we ate at a hidden, very Jamaican cook shop that was very good called Tennes's, I think down James ave.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Stone Mountain, GA

Close to sights, & active surrounding felt safe

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at the Village Hotel was great. Hotel location was close to most of the sights that most wanted to see eg. Dunns River falls. Quality of staff was superb shout out to Marsha and Anthony plus other. Staffs where extremely helpful to my son and I. I would recommend staying at this hotel. When I requested for anything that was in range it was available. Thanks all
1 out of 5
by Ali01

Bad experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on HotelClub
Was the worst experience ever. There was plumbing issues amongst other thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iriechic from Los Angeles, CA

Great Value for Price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff, warm pool, walking distance to everything.
Cons: It's a fine place for the price.
Location: Passage to India is great for fine dinning! Delicious!
We had a very pleasant stay at Village hotel. The staff was wonderful. Thanks to Marsha, Tony, Marverly, Lisa and our maid service who all treated us well. Our package included a free continental breakfast which consisted of eggs, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Very tasty and filling. Far better than most continental breakfast bars elsewhere. The facility is older but very clean and nicely maintained. The pool was warm and very relaxing. Maid service was excellent. Our room was moped and cleaned every day and towels and toiletries replaced. Hot water was good. Ac was good. Cable was good too it has all the news, movie, cable channels and music channels too. Another great thing about this hotel is, it's walking distance to everything you need...food, sites/attractions, supermarket etc. No car needed. I saw the reviews on here and don't know why anyone would say anything bad about this place. x It's like a Holiday Inn or other similar 2/3 star hotels. If this is your first visit go all inclusive but if you are laid back you will LOVE this place. It's the BEST VALUE for your money!
2 out of 5
by couple

Scary hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Bad smell, balcony not outside resembling a jail, not clean and terrible breakfast
3 out of 5
by lynn from new jersey

Needs remodeling

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My first thought was to check out fast,its old the air conditoners didnt work properly,walls needed painting furniture was out dated,but the staff was excellent and tried to accommodate as much as possible.
4 out of 5
by Maxie Reid from jamaica

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
The ac could be better, not cool enough. Very central location,,no need to book an all inclusive because several restaurants are within the immediate vicinity at very affordable prices. Reasonable price.