Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Jamaican American review of Village Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The facilities feel like a Super 8 but the chief/facilities man makes a continental breakfast on demand that brightens your day. The air units are so good it will freeze you! All the rooms have cable and so we did not miss anything from the states. The location is 3 minutes walk to the bus terminal to go to Kingston (500 J) and very close to the heart of the clubs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I will never stay in this hotel.
Cons: Remove this hotel from the list of Expedi.
Location: Blue Hole. It takes about 30 minutes by tax.
Checkin time was 2 pm but I was allowed to check in about 3:30 after waiing for one and a half hours. Facial towels were not available at first night, therefoe I told to prepare them for the second night. Hot water for shower and bath was quite scare for both two nights. No explanation on breakfast was given when checking in even it was included. Receptionists were not kind. Wi-Fi was available only in quite small area close to the lobby and of course was not available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

It was nice location in middle of town beach acros

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was great place to stay if your there for family and friends a little pool but quite nice friendly staff great free breakfast what more can you ask at that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel in the mainstreet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I could walk to places to get food, the craftmarket and the beach and just walk and meet the local people.
Cons: The WIFI connection
I had a nice stay at the village. It was small and pleasant. In less then 2 days I got to know everybody from the staff. A really plus. Because I was there by myself. They were always asking about my day and had time for a small talk. The manager went out her way to help me with my room. The ladies at the front desk: Glenicia and ShaSha were really helpful and took care off all the tours I wanted to make, transport back to the airport and all my other needs. My room was nice. Clean and enough space. I had the choice between continental and Jamaican breakfast. The cook was always there to make it and serve it with a smile. Also sometimes before the breakfast time. The hotel is walking distance to a lots of places and I felled save.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I think it's a very nice place your staff are very warm and friendly they did a great job taking care of my room and take care of my issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt scared there. Glad to have a safe in room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Safe in room
Cons: Update everything, sound proof walls
Location: Close to a "not very good" public beach.
Not very close to beach. Very in the middle of busy poor part of ocho. Though, we ate at a hidden, very Jamaican cook shop that was very good called Tennes's, I think down James ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iriechic from Los Angeles, CA

Great Value for Price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff, warm pool, walking distance to everything.
Cons: It's a fine place for the price.
Location: Passage to India is great for fine dinning! Delicious!
We had a very pleasant stay at Village hotel. The staff was wonderful. Thanks to Marsha, Tony, Marverly, Lisa and our maid service who all treated us well. Our package included a free continental breakfast which consisted of eggs, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Very tasty and filling. Far better than most continental breakfast bars elsewhere. The facility is older but very clean and nicely maintained. The pool was warm and very relaxing. Maid service was excellent. Our room was moped and cleaned every day and towels and toiletries replaced. Hot water was good. Ac was good. Cable was good too it has all the news, movie, cable channels and music channels too. Another great thing about this hotel is, it's walking distance to everything you need...food, sites/attractions, supermarket etc. No car needed. I saw the reviews on here and don't know why anyone would say anything bad about this place. x It's like a Holiday Inn or other similar 2/3 star hotels. If this is your first visit go all inclusive but if you are laid back you will LOVE this place. It's the BEST VALUE for your money!
2 out of 5
by couple

Scary hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Bad smell, balcony not outside resembling a jail, not clean and terrible breakfast
3 out of 5
by lynn from new jersey

Needs remodeling

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My first thought was to check out fast,its old the air conditoners didnt work properly,walls needed painting furniture was out dated,but the staff was excellent and tried to accommodate as much as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The water system at this hotel is not good. We had to take a cold shower 3 nights in a row. Not cool