Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elijah

Nice Place

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice would have stayed but they drained the pool for repairs a day after booking in and we wanted to use their nice pool, got a no hassle refund so it was all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Jamaican American review of Village Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The facilities feel like a Super 8 but the chief/facilities man makes a continental breakfast on demand that brightens your day. The air units are so good it will freeze you! All the rooms have cable and so we did not miss anything from the states. The location is 3 minutes walk to the bus terminal to go to Kingston (500 J) and very close to the heart of the clubs.
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irvin E.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was okayI book for a tree night and I spend 2 night I did not get a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I will never stay in this hotel.
Cons: Remove this hotel from the list of Expedi.
Location: Blue Hole. It takes about 30 minutes by tax.
Checkin time was 2 pm but I was allowed to check in about 3:30 after waiing for one and a half hours. Facial towels were not available at first night, therefoe I told to prepare them for the second night. Hot water for shower and bath was quite scare for both two nights. No explanation on breakfast was given when checking in even it was included. Receptionists were not kind. Wi-Fi was available only in quite small area close to the lobby and of course was not available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

It was nice location in middle of town beach acros

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was great place to stay if your there for family and friends a little pool but quite nice friendly staff great free breakfast what more can you ask at that price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was short lived as we had to check out three days early due to lack of sleep because of a night club behind the hotel. We are due a refund as management states Hotels.com should contact them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for emailing, as you mentioned this situation was dealt with at the front desk before your departure . None-the-less the police has now solve this problem and so all the guest that came after you have noise free nights. I am sorry about what took place but as you would agree we the hotel has no control over what was taking place as this problem was already in the hands of the police/ authorities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't Get what you don't pay for...

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nicer do hotel was right downtown but there was no frig in the room that was supposed to be a kitchen, the wifi was very poor and the phone in the room did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your views, I must apologize for the poor connection of the WIFI but we are working on getting a faster speed. Not sure why there wasn't a fridge in your kitchenette room when they all comes with one; do believe you but again apologize. am looking into all situation and ensuring that no other guest has same problems.\ Regards, Marvalyn Ewers (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel in the mainstreet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I could walk to places to get food, the craftmarket and the beach and just walk and meet the local people.
Cons: The WIFI connection
I had a nice stay at the village. It was small and pleasant. In less then 2 days I got to know everybody from the staff. A really plus. Because I was there by myself. They were always asking about my day and had time for a small talk. The manager went out her way to help me with my room. The ladies at the front desk: Glenicia and ShaSha were really helpful and took care off all the tours I wanted to make, transport back to the airport and all my other needs. My room was nice. Clean and enough space. I had the choice between continental and Jamaican breakfast. The cook was always there to make it and serve it with a smile. Also sometimes before the breakfast time. The hotel is walking distance to a lots of places and I felled save.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Village hotel is one of the worse hotels I've been to,let me start off saying the young woman who checked us in was nice but had no idea what she was doing,we were switched into 3 different rooms in which none was what we actually paid for,the hotel is very old and could really use some updates as the wifi never worked in the room only downstairs in the small lobby area,it was very loud at night with music but I didn't mind.it definitely was not worth the price,when taking a shower was not getting full pressure if a neighbor was using their water,I do not recommend village hotel to anyone unless your out most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting your complains and I must apologize for your experience . All your situations are being looked at and will definitely will assure you that next time the same wont happen. As for the look of the property it is brick and the look cannot be altered (Georgian style hotel). Regards, Marvalyn Ewers (General Manager)