Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barolo wine country gem

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Modern Hotel with all the conveniences in incredible location, small town overlooking th hills and vineyards. Online picture does not do it justice. Large rooms with big beds. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice and modern. The view alone is enough to stay at the hotel. Really the view is a 10 from the top floor rooms which we were lucky enough to stay in. You are close to Alba (10 minutes ) and close to many other great little towns. Everything was great and I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable luxury

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Compelling location near all great vineyards, wonderful modern design, very comfortable room and bed with private terrace overlooking nearby Montelupo Albese. Excellent breakfast in lobby or outside terrace and the restaurant next door serves outstanding food for a reasonable price. The superior staff is family friendly yet very professional. Can't wait to book another three day stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare Gem

Posted Jul 12, 2012
A rare gem. Great, scenic location in the countryside. Unbelievable breakfast buffet. One of the best restaurants we experienced in northern Italy. Good sized room and very accommodating staff. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Can't say enough good things about Ca' Del Lupo, especially considering the price.
5 out of 5
by James

Super Food, Service and View

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at the Ca'del Lupo were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Drinks for starters came with excellent small appetizers, and were generous. The food was local, and excellent. The view is really nice. I would say the hotel is interested in repeat visits and treated its guests accordingly. We left early (no fault of hotel) and they immediately organized a refund for the remaining night on their own initiative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meggen, Switzerland

Excellent service and excellent food

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
The service was from A-Z perfect. The hotel staff made us very welcome. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The apero and snacks generous and inexpensive. The view from the rooms across Piemont to the alps is super. What particularly impressed us, was the voluntary refund on the hotels initiative when we left a day early due to weather, which we were not entitled to according to contract. I can sum it up that this hotels cares about its reputation and works effectively and hard to get its guests to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Ca' del lupo - A great hotel in a beautiful locati

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
This great, family run hotel took service to a new level - allowing a very late checkout. The homemade specialties for breakfast were a treat to behold and better to taste. Strongly recommend this lovely modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Langhe Hills - a piece of paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderful location and convenient restaurant. Quality rooms with the best view we have ever had. Best breakfast ever. Range of fruit, cakes and savouries astonishing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

What a view!

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel with such a view on Piedmont mountains and valleys. Peaceful! Price very reasonable. For breakfast you have a very nice buffet for everybody's tastes. The only negative point is how to find Via Ballerina because there about 3 vias Ballerina that interconnects so we turned in circle for about 15 minutes before finding the hotel.