Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld NRW

Traumhafte Lage inmitten von Weinbergen

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Die Lage inmitten der Weinberge und daher auch die Ruhe!
Cons: Dem Hotelmanagement den Auftrag geben, sich etwas mehr um den Zustand der Zimmer, Terrassenmöbel etc. zu kümmern.
Location: Im Alentejo in der Nähe der Stadt Montemor-o-Novo. Man kann sehr viel unternehmen. Die Städte 'Evora, Estremoz, Monsaraz besuchen. Die Landschaft des
Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen; schon allein aufgrund der wunderschönen Lage. Leider lässt der Pflegezustand etwas zu wünschen übrig. Es fehlt einfach eine Gesamtkontrolle der Zimmer, der Terrassenmöbel etc. Manches ist ein bisschen " heruntergekommen". Aber alles zusammengenommen: wir werden bestimmt noch einmal in das L'And vineyards" fahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente mas o serviço deixou a desejar.
5 out of 5
by Eliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ira from London

Wine, Serenity, and Good Service

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
L'AND Vineyards was a beautiful place, with excellent wine and great service. It's about an hour's easy drive from Lisbon airport, although the turn-off to their side road is a bit difficult to spot at night, and we had to make a U-turn to get to it. The "service entrance" is actually easier to find and works just as well, delivering you to the front entrance after passing the staff quarters and parking. The staff, by the way, were wonderful, quick to respond to every request and very polite and conscientious throughout our stay. The property itself is gorgeous, well-designed with mid-century modern furniture and decor and naturally beautiful landscaping and grape vines outside. The man-made lake was low on water when we were there, so we could see the black lining, but apart from that the views were beautiful. The whole place is very quiet and serene, which was exactly what we were looking for in a weekend away. We didn't try the spa, but the indoor pool and sauna were very nice, and we had little competition for them, so they felt almost private. The enormous bathtub in our suite was also great. There's no gym, but doing laps in the pool and some yoga in our enormous suite took care of our fitness needs. And the food and wine were excellent as well - the food as you'd expect from a Michelin-starred restaurant, and the wine was almost shockingly good given the low price.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Bordeaux

Douce parenthèse

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Un lieu idéal pour recharger les batteries Si vous recherchez de l'animation, du mouvement, passez à un autre hotel MAIS si vous recherchez à vous reposer, à vous retrouver à 2 ou en famille, c'est le lieu idéal
5 out of 5
by SHIH CHI from Taipei

很休閒的旅館

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
服務非常的棒!設備很齊全,餐廳也很好吃!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Evora

Posted Jun 11, 2015
and just about perfect. It would make a super getaway from Lisbon with the opportunity to visit the fascinating medieval walled city of Evora. This is a place for couples. Very special. The rooms are very reasonable for what you get and evening dining is a great experience. Which is a good thing because the only other fine dining would be in Evora (30 mins) which has some very nice options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Grandios. War ein super schöner Aufenthalt im Juni 2015.
2 out of 5
by Mauro from Rio de Janeiro

Péssima estadia. Serviço Péssimo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lamento ter passado alguns dias com minha familia neste hotel, que, na minha opinião, não deve ser chamado de Resort. Recomendo tirar duas estrelas deste estabelecimento. Quarto sujo, banheiro mofado, SEM ÁGUA QUENTE, etc..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Es un concepto especial de hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: Cuidar un poco mas las instalaciones generales y estar mas atentos a la limpieza y mantenimiento de las habitaciones.
Location: Está un poco aislado, la gran ventaja es precisamente el paraje pero es necesario el coche para todo. Buen sitio para visitar la zona de Evora.
Muy relajante, las habitaciones lo suficientemente grandes para encontrarte comodísimo,con una decoración moderna perfecta, con mucha independencia y la presencia del servicio cuando es necesaria. El lugar precioso, el restaurante de calidad pero de carta limitada, estupendo si como yo estas dos días pero creo que monótona si pasas una semana que sería lo ideal para disfrutar del hotel. Sería interesante que estuvieran mas atentos al mantenimiento de las instalaciones y habitaciones. En mi habitación se veían telarañas en las esquinas del cuarto de baño y tuve que pedir que arreglaran los enchufes del baño que no funcionaban, cosa que hicieron rápidamente.