Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel boutique en pleno casco antiguo de Kotor

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Realmente recomendable. Unico inconveniente es que al estar en pleno centro peatonal hay que cargar con el equipaje desde el parking extramuros (7 min). Personal de recepcion amabilisimo. Desayuno ( a la carta ) terriblemente lento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful room and great location. Staff friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good otel in Kotor with a central location. Expensive though but not much choice in Kotor. Back rooms smell like food from restaurant under hotel. A real bother to me...
5 out of 5
by ROSA from Brasília

Recomendo muito!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Foi uma grata surpresa ir a Kotor! Apesar da Polícia que cria problemas com tudo! Tenham cuidado!!! Quando vêm que somos estrangeiros! Lugar lindo e hotel maravilhoso.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Atlanta

Great stay for very reasonable price

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 days hiking in Kotor, and booked this hotel based on recommendations we read online. We were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Astoria-- staff were SO friendly and helpful, hotel and room were very comfortable, and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Harris from Washington, D.C.

Great experience staying in Kotor

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, well-appointed, and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place and hope to return. The staff was also very helpful in finding great local shops and authentic goods in Kotor.
5 out of 5
by David from Santa Fe, NM

Very Nice Small Hotel In Excellent Location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice boutique hotel that has been nicely restored in old town Kotor. The service was very good and the staff friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room rate. Our room was a junior suite on the third floor with nice view of the harbor. Internet service was free but very bad wifi connection in our room. We had to go down to the restaurant to effectively use it.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre from Miami

Amazing Kotor

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in front of a small place in the old town of Kotor. Amazing area where you have everything made for a great stay. The only problem I will tell, if you have a car, look the parking rate if you park in front of the old city. Too costly by night, Mr the Mayor of Kotor, I don't think it's the best way to keep the tourist coming , and I hear will be more expensive soon. Compare with Paris, Miami, New York, Kotor has the parking in gold price.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Palo Alto

Excellent. With some negatives

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent but some temporary negatives they have to fix are poor wifi on the upper floors and the heating in at least our room didn't work. The worst is that the best view rooms are inundated with loud music until 1am even during low season from a nearby club. Everything else you would want from a hotel is great especially living inside a former palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels