Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room cabinets were not cleaned. Looks like food was not cleaned out from previous guests. Room has nice view of Sveti Stefan. Room is ok if you just want to have a place to sleep since everything looks old, it's not very pleasing to stay there. Also, I think it is quite expensive for the quality and cleanliness you get.
2 out of 5
by Maria Lucia from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel sem recepcao , dentro do bar Tambem tem um acesso lateral , que dá acesso aos quartos , sem ninguem tomando conta, achei perigoso. Sem controle nenhum Cafe da manha muito bom , quarto grande Pouco confortavel mais Limpo
3 out of 5
by Elin from Sweden

Cockroaches in bed and no sea view!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that it is not only old and shady decor in this place but we also found cockroaches in our bed, which was really gross and is clearly not OK in such an expensive hotel! Also we paid extra to get a room with a sea view from hotels.com, but upon arrival they could not give us a room with sea view, which was disappointing. Based on our terrible experience, I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel as it is simply not worth it.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Quirky but nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The decor was a bit dated, however the staff were friendly, it has a superb view and the restaurant food is good. Get a table on the terrace so you can admire the view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Texas

Great staff and great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Adrovic. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. From helping us get to Budva to flagging down the excursion driver who forgot to stop and pick us up, they were great! We bumped into them at the beach and in town and they were even friendly then too. The hotel's location is great for convenient access to the local bus and many excursions will pick up and drop off from here! As long as you don't mind stairs, beach access is relatively easy too. The views of Sveti Stefan island from the terrace are amazing and we loved relaxing on the terrace watching the sunset. The food was fresh and good; I love the Montenegro platter and Greek salad with a glass of local wine. For me, the staff at Hotel Androvic sets this hotel apart from others!
4 out of 5
by Judy from USA

The best view of Stevi Stefan

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The view is the best, but our room was bothered with sewer gas fumes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star in view only

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was a five star view, but the hotel room needed repairs and linens were distressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the View is 5 star

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has a magnificent Five Star View overlooking the private Sveti Stefan Island. and Budva. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was sufficient.The restaurant/terrace area were in good shape. Unfortunately the room was simply unclean or in disrepair: from visible stains on the mattress pad, to no cabinet doors, just hinges, to smelly fridge, to a toilet that tipped over to one side (ie unbolted to the floor; unpleasant odor). An open door showed us one room that was newly renovated, so I hope that the hotel will continue to fix/renovate during the off-season.
2 out of 5
by David Humenansky from Great Fall, Virginia

Tremendous Sveti Stefan view but a low rate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has a commanding view of Sveti Stefan that is spectacular from the room as well as the dining facility and open air terrace bar. However, the rooms are substandard. We had holes in the wall for electrical wiring, chipping paint, cabinets with missing door covers, toilet seats that came off the toilet, and dirty mattresses. This is not close to a 3* hotel. It is a mix of rooms for rent and long term stays. The long term stay rooms seemed to be "homes" for locals and were in better condition. The breakfast was barely adequate compared to many other places we've been. We got the service we desired but it was reluctantly provided. On a positive note, the young women receptionist was pleasant and upbeat but could not overcome the deficiencies of this hotel.