Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite and welcoming staff, good breakfast included in the room price and the hotel was very clean.
2 out of 5
by Trond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location. Close to beach Pool, sauna

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good except didn't get room booked - deluxe with two separate beds (king plus soda) - but got two single beds right beside each other
3 out of 5
by David from Redhill

Value for money hotel, useful if you have a car.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is off the beaten track, a good drive from Kotor, but we used it since it was close-ish to Dubrovnik airport for our return journey and was cheap. the room was very pleasant with a balcony and we had a single bed as well as the double, which was good for putting the cases on!! It also gave us a chance to use the car ferry which was very frequent and fast to get over the water to view the "other side". The staff were very helpful, but not always great on English. The Breakfast was very good, but you had to ask for whatever you wanted, and if they understood (generally they did) you got it. Standard eggs & bacon was 3 eggs and quite a lot of bacon. The restaurant was closed after breakfast. There was a nice area on the side where you could sit - tables, chairs, brollies, but we never bothered, so never found out whether you could get a drink there. The bar on the other side was fairly depressing, and also not good on drinks - no gin, vodka, or tonic. OK if you want beer! The hotel is a short walk to a stony beach where you can hire beds and brollies from the very fancy, enormous, hotel (looks like a French all-inclusive place), or, if you use the restaurants by the beach, there are two side-by-side, then you can use their bit of beach & beds free of charge. The hotel provided us with beach towels free when I asked. We used the first restaurant, and since we liked the food there we stuck to it.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Fleet

Visiting the bay of Kotor

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Regina is a good 3 star hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and it is in a good position to explore the local attractions including Kotor. You do need your own transport as I did not see many local buses. The location is near a small basic beach but the surrounding area is a little 'untidy'. The hotel is very clean and good service. The breakfast was very good. There is a bar attached to the hotel but it has a very limited stock of drinks. No gin!
4 out of 5
by GE from USA

Nice apartment.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, very eager to assist. Small town located between Hercig Novi (20 minutes) and Kotor (about 35 minutes). No elevator. Clean adequate kitchenette. Breakfast served daily to order. Clean rooms with small balconies. Very safe area, but not much to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel regina

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was easy to find and a minute walk away from the beach. the room was big, comfortable, clean and modern. the breakfast was tasty but the receptionist/waitress didnt have any english so it was difficult to make any specific requests. I would recommend Hotel Regina to anybody staying in Bijela. It is a 30min drive to Kotor from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great alternative to Herceg Novi

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great discovery - the hotel is very close to a public beach and local grocery stores/restaurants. It's a good place to get a more local feel for the Kotor Bay area without being stuck in a more touristy hotel bubble. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel itself was nice, but the location was horrible & depressing. Bjela is nothing in comparsion to other Kotor cities!
5 out of 5
by HY

Stopover

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
It was good. The hotel staff were very nice, pleasant and accommodating.