Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central kotor

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Walk to fort at top of hill. Wander town. Avoid Budva. Eat at Galion restaurant - best meal we had.
This is a well placed hotel in centre of old town-but it is hard to find. It has a tiny sign and even local shops couldn't place it. Rooms are large and quite sumptuous. We changed from studio to standard room which gave us more sitting area and a shower. Staff are trying hard with service, but it is limited- some staff are rather dour, but warm up with time. Mozzies are friendly at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Hidden Treasure

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was elegantly furnished with many little niceties such as candles and accents that made us feel welcome. Staff top notch, breakfast excellent
Location: Cars are not allowed in the city so we parked across the street. At 1 euro per hour, it was pretty expensive by the end of our stay.
Wanted a nice quiet place for a getaway, and Kotor was exactly what we hoped for. The town is walled off from the busy streets and the nightlife is not too loud. Although there are many tourists, the shops and restaurants had plenty of room. Within a short drive to Budva but Kotor is enough to satisfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a good location and room view was good. The room was airy and pleasant. Night atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Cons: Minor issue of small bathroom
Location: Started walk up fortifications nearby. Close to gate and pick up boat trip for bay. Easy for restaurant and main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location, wonderful breakfast terrace

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was great (except for the signage ;) )
Cons: Please add street level signeage- maybe just the name on the door would be helpful!
Location: Everything in the old town is literally at the doorstep!
Great room! Wonderful common terrace. My only "complaint" is that the hotel sign isn't located at street eye level- it's above the entry canopy- we walked by the hotel twice, then had to trouble a waiter to bring us to the hotel. Anyhow, just a note :) Wonderful room, large, quiet, great amenities! In the middle of the charming old town- can't recommend Kotor enough! A stay at the Duomo just sweetens the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Elegant hotel in the middle of the old town

Posted Jul 29, 2016
There was a minor hiccup with a power failure on our first evening but it was soon corrected and all went very well afterwards. The rooms a very comfortable and the aircon. was quiet but effective. It is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Room spaciousness and clean, people help and breakfast perfect. Late check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hate walled cities

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The staff at the Vila Duomo were amazing! They treated our daughter like a little princess. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is perfect if you like exploring walled cities, I do not. I think the price is a tad high due to the fact that the hotel is located within the walled city. The beach is a five minute walk outside the city and there are pretty good restaurants located along the waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the Old Town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: LUXURIOUS ROOMS WITH A MEDIEVAL FEEL
Cons: Power failures took place a few times each day.
Great hotel in the middle of the old town of Kotor. Friendly staff and excellent room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great stay in Kotor

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had room 12 - one of the attic apartments for 2 nights. While to bed area was cramped in the loft, there was plenty of room in the sitting area. The city of Kotor is beautiful and Villa Duomo fits in wonderfully. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was fine!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, location
Cons: Signage
Location: Easily accessible to the anywhere in the old town Kotor
Location convenient, restaurant right downstairs. Clean, internet strong enough, interesting room.