Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location, great value for the money

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: pricing, location, quiet, clean, breakfast, balconies/design, friendly stuff
Cons: leave irons in the rooms, place a mat at bathroom door, fix wifi, tv, fan
Location: couple blocks away from the bus station, a nice supermarket and several restaurants next to it, about 10 minute walk to downtown & seashore
GOOD: The breakfasts were very good, the room was cleaned and provided with fresh towels and bed daily. Balconies are equipped with little tables/chairs - enough to sit 2-3 people comfortably. There are only 16 rooms, it's very quiet, clean, design of the rooms, bathrooms and public areas is pleasing the eye, there is elevator. Laundry was done pretty well (though I suspect one of my socks got lost). NOT GOOD: They forgot to register our booking from website and it's good that I've called to reconfirm it a week before the visit, - still because of that we had to switch the room to a smaller one for last two nights. In one room TV made a background noise when on. In another one the bathroom fan did. TV - mostly Serbian, very few international channels. Refrigerators were so tiny we had to remove the "minibar" drinks from them to fit our food in. WiFi kept disappearing from time to time. OVERALL: Despite of the little issues I described above the overall experience was pretty good, the stuff was friendly and helpful, considering the pricing it was a great value, I'd definitely recommend it as a budget option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ok hotel, overpriced for what it is

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good conditions overall. I noticed that when room service came to make the beds, they had hung the towels in a towel rack to dry instead of replacing them. Shower is narrow. No view of the beach. No parking available. I had to pay 2.5 euros/night to park the car at a private parking place few minutes away from the hotel. The breakfast provided was good. Overall, hotel was ok but overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Manchester

2 night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay at this hotel, staff friendly, good location in Budva (not seafront but interesting street leading off it inland) - no lift though and I was on the 4th floor. Apart from that it was great.
5 out of 5
by James from London

Great Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in the early evening and at first struggled to find the place as Manski Put is quite a long street. It is towards the Southern end of the street. We were met by the hotel owners who's command of English wasn't great but with a basic grasp of German we were able to communicate. We were shown to the room which was a decent sized twin - a double and a single. The place was clean and the bathroom was nice. There was adequate storage for our short stay. The only downside is that there was only one A/C unit for the room which meant the single annex remained quite warm. We didn't make it to breakfast so I can't comment on this. It is a short (10min) walk into town through a slightly less touristy area but there are still a few bars, shops and restaurants around. There is also a large supermarket opposite the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Perla di Mare and I would recommend for anyone looking to visit Budva.
4 out of 5
by David from UK

Smart Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just over 5 mins walk from the bus station and 10/20 minutes to the beach/old town. Staff were polite and friendly especially the breakfast chef who cooked my eggs to order. Room was bright, clean and airy with a luxury feel. The shower did have a comedy leak over the cubicle and onto the floor but was all dry the next morning. Also the road numbering sort of gives the address as 62 Mainski but it was easy enough to find on a street containing supermarket and bakeries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very well delighted!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
very central location. very helpful staff. everything you need located nearby: restaurants, supermarket, bus station, post office, and even a hospital!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from UK

Nice Hotel 7 min walk from sea front

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Spent 1 night here travelling down Montenegros coast. Friendly staff, the young helpful girl in reception spoke English and gave us a map explaining how to walk to all attactions. The room was nice with attractive stone bathroom. It is only 7 min walk to sea front and then you walk through the gift shops, market stalls and bars along to the old town. The hotel is slightly difficult to find, you may need to spin round at roundabout on main road then head through town West to East ( Head toward Tivat ) Look for Good Food Pekara on right,go past, take next right, then right again.You come to taxi rank and can only go left up past Hotel Loza and Food market on your left, Hotel Perla is then on right with very small Blue neon sign.