Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lee from Southampton

Never ever stay here!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. On check in I was told the upstairs bar would be open for the football - alas no TV! TV in the room had a very poor signal and no remote. Balcony door was damaged and would fully closed, subsequently air con was working flat out and room was generally uncomfortable. Shower bath was very very slow to drain and had no hot water (yet sink did?). Wifi was horrendous and even in the 'hotspot' reception area was slower that 1995! I went to the gym and walked straight back out (there is a toilet actually in the gym!), the equipment is ancient, damaged and generally unsafe for use. The hot tub looks like someone was sick in it last year and never cleaned. I gave up and went to the swimming pool at 1720. It took so long to get served at the bar that the pool attendant then refused me a towel as it was gone 1800 when I sat down. Didn't eat there as they wanted to charge 80eur for a buffet that looked like yesterday's left overs. Generally hideous place and massively overpriced. My car was damaged in the car park and someone stole a hub cap (which Avis then charged me for). Not happy at 175eur a night! Disgusting! Hotels.com should remove from your listings!
4 out of 5
by Holly from Glasnevin

A four star resort away from Herceg Novi

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay at a bed and breakfast rate. The pool was excellent and the beach area was very picturesque with good amenities. The steps, although numerous did not bother us at all. The reception staff were variable, on arrival were helpful and welcoming however at times were lacking knowledge of alternative excursions and rude upon check-out. I would recommend this resort as the facilities, quality of the food, magnificent views of Kotor Bay and professionalism of the entertainment staff are areas that we were most impressed with. One thing to note is the distance to Herceg Novi - there are shuttle boats 5 times a day but alternative public transport is not an option, as we did not have a car we were reliant on this service which was fine but good to know in advance.
2 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Moscow

I wouldn't go there again.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't deserve 4*. There is no working wifi, no minibar and no room service. Very old beds on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Ivana from Belgrade

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pool and beach are great. Front desk people are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel with very peacefull place and swimingpool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Super hotel in a lovely location overlooking the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corinne from Germany

Review

Posted Dec 26, 2011
We were the only guests. Hotel heat was on and ready for us; room had a great view of the bay; breakfast was made just for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
In general it was nice hotel with amazing view to sea and mountains, but still they have something to improve that: staff which was not very polite with the clients and the room was not clean enough, the phone and internet was not working (so the phone I fixed by my self, because the maintenance boys could not find the problem)
2 out of 5
by Victor from Russia, Moscow

Never again

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Although it is a peaceful location with a nice sea-view, beach and swimming pool, it is not a four star hotel. 1. Within the stay, there was no Internet connection at all 2. Staff is not helpful and not even willing to assist. To get someone attention you have either to come to the bar / waiter / staff, or practically to shout "Hey there!" 3. Reception desk is for money collection only: had a request to find an address of a restaurant (no reaction), asked for a wake-up call (was late for 30 minutes, making me rush in order not to miss my flight) 4. You a given beach towels, but only one towel per day per person, no change. 5. Problems with water: one day there was no hot water for 7 hours in a row 6. Food is below average: do not expect fresh fruits at breakfast (only canned ones) and selection of dishes. 7. There are no restaurants nearby, so it is better to rent a car. 8. If you need something, you have to ask for it: especially for toiletries - nobody cares if you are out of shampoo. By the way there is only shampoo and body lotion. 9. Beach and pool is accessed by anyone, who is ready to pay the entrance fee, beach is not private, pool is not private also. If you are planning to visit Montenegro, this place is nicely located, but staying there you just overpay for something you are planning to get, but never getting it. Service is the main source of negative feedback - nobody cares if you are back, as there are hundreds of newcomers
4 out of 5
by Katrin from Klagshamn

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Finns inget wi-fi på rummen bara vid receptionen även om det stod i beskrivningen att det gick att få mot avgift.