Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront villa

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was right at the waterfront and the view was very pretty. Wish that the weather was nicer for our stay. Because it was not in high season, it was very quiet and the restaurant was not open. Had a small kitchen like facility but there was nothing to cook with or no plates etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

I enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I think in reviews have been said a lot and will support all positive reviews. Being in few hotels around Tivat my experience of this hotel is highly positive. Its on the beach, in quiet secluded area, 19 min walk from local shop and 15-20 min drive from Tivat on taxi (10-15 € one way) where you can spend walking through clean and Rivera style marina with many fountains. But please ask for taxi with air con as there are many taxi cars are old and no air con included unfortunately and even 15 min journey in sweltering weather appears to be rather uncomfortable. But mainly positive is related to accommodation, quietness of the area and very pleasant staff unlike in few hotels in Tivat I stayed. Seems a big set back for Montenegro (conversing with honest locals) is a lack of appreciation of good service on business dictated probably by Visa free travel to Montenegro from huge country like Russia - no need to compete for locals. Therefore I was pleasantly suprised with service at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Amsterdam

Lovely apartment hotel along the bay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Kristina is in an extraordinarily beautiful location with waterfront on the bay and a view of the mountains. But it isn't as isolated as I would have guessed from the website and previous reviews. The apart-hotel shares a concrete dock and parking lot with three other apart-hotel and is a draw for locals to go swimming during the day. The room was comfortable and we slept well. Checkin was a bit chaotic since the owner speaks little english but it all worked out.
2 out of 5
by gerald from usa

Not what was advertised

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Request help from Hotels com
4 out of 5
by Paula from yorkshire

Amazing views, helpful friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Kristina is set in the most beautiful location, stunning views all around the bay and right on the coast. The water is clear and refreshing and a lovely area to swim in after a hot day exploring. The villa is a 10-15 minute drive from both Tivat and Kotor, they will arrange a driver to take you to either for €10, and we found that any of the official metered taxis also cost the same amount for the journey back. All the staff were very helpful in helping us to organise our trips out. My only criticism would be regarding the breakfast-only 2 options, muesli with fruit and yoghurt or omelette. I think had we known that we would have just brought breakfast ourselves. We were also in one of the older rooms, with a 'quirky' array of light switches and temperamental air conditioning. But the views from the balcony were amazing and more than made up for it as did the welcome we received from the owners and their staff.
4 out of 5
by Zoran from Melbourne

Magnificent views of Tivat and the mountains

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome from staff, who where very friendly and extremely accomodating. Accomodation had spectacular views of Tivat across the bay. Private beach was well equiped. Restaurant had lovely food. Only downside is that some guests still smoked inside the restaurant even in good weather, the no smoking signage was ignored and wasn't inforced ( but this is common behaviour )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Villa Kristina - Tivat - Montenegro

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Dear Travellers We stayed in several hotels during our trip to Serbia and Montenegro however Villa Kristina in Tivat was the only one that stood out. No faults with this place, everything was perfect, from location, rooms, facilities, staff... and so on. The proprietor and staff treated all her guests like family, knowing each guest by name. Very cosy and comfortable. Did I mention they have a private beach!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!! They went out of their way to assist and ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will definitely be going back every year, but for a much loinger period. Loved it!!!
4 out of 5
by BENJAMIN from Tulsa Oklahoma

Nice little place

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Almost everything was perfect, we stayed for three days, only ate breakfast at the hotel, nothing special about the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning Views of The Bay

Posted May 31, 2015
Villa Kristina is definitely one of our favourite places to stay in Montenegro. It has one of the most stunning views of the Bay and it offers a very comfortable stay. You'll certainly feel looked after. Our Executive Deluxe bedroom seemed a bit small, but it was very cosy, clean and well-equipped. Besides, there was a shared patio (with 1 other apartment) where we had our breakfasts with a beautiful view of the sea and the mountains. Our favourite part of the stay was access to the sea at the Villa. We swam and sunbathed right where we stayed. We explored some nearby beaches outside the bay, however, we enjoyed swimming at the villa more because it wasn't windy in the bay. The villa is well-protected from the wind by the mountains. While Villa Kristina is away from the main historical locations, if you have a rented car or a scooter, then it is not a problem at all. It's located within 15-17 mins from Tivat or Kotor historical town by car. The nearest grocery store is within 6 mins, a public beach - 10 mins, nearest restaurant - 5 mins by car. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Kristina and it will certainly be our choice when we go back to Montenegro next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the sea

Posted Sep 23, 2014
recently stay here for a weekend the proprietor was great rooms are clean price is right in the facility is almost brand-new