Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy CA

Great location but very uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New Beds
About the worst bed you can get. Both my wife and I could not sleep and by just lying there is made my back hurt. The walls above and to the side are very thin. You could hear the couple next door talking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Watch the HIDDEN FEES at check in.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Flimsy mattress. Dingy carpet. About the HIDDEN FEES. I rented the two queen bed room for one night. I arrived at night and parked in the lot. I went to the check in window and the clerk asked if I had any children with me. When I told him I had two, he told me it was $20 extra per kid, and charged my card the extra amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quiet getaway to Monterey!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located to the areas we wanted to visit. It was clean and the rooms were large.
The room and staff were great! They helped us get to where we wanted to visit easily and with friendly service. The hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of site seeing. The hotel was an excellent location for our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. The staff here put a great amount of effort into our facility so that you may best enjoy your visit here to Monterey. We greatly appreciate the influence your opinion will have on prospective guests, and can’t wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Good price, skip the breakfast.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This was a perfectly adequate budget motel experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good. Downside? Hot tub never got "hot" and the breakfast appeared to be all carbs, toast, cereal, waffles no protein so we cut our losses and ate breakfast downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback during your stay here with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. My staff and I do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good basic motel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Increase hot tub temp to at least 102.
Single king-bed room was plenty big and comfortable. Included small frig, microwave and coffee pot. I was pleased that their hot tub was open, but the temperature was too cool (maybe 99 - 100) for my taste, so I only used it once. My minimum comfortable water temp for hot tubs is 102, but I much prefer 104-105 for true relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
We gladly appreciate your feedback during your stay here with us at Americas Best Value President’s Inn. Your opinion really matters to us so that way we can keep our rooms up to date. We will do our best to make these changes and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Nothing fancy but adequate. We liked the large hot tub and wish it had been hotter. Only bummer was no way to close the tub to take a bath. Breakfast was basic, cereal and muffins/toast. The staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback during your stay here with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. My staff and I do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Nov 11 and 12

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel with nice staff. Bathroom door was very hard to close. Two of the electric outlets were too loose.. Noisy upstairs neighbors both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
We gladly appreciate your feedback during your stay here with us at Americas Best Value President’s Inn. Your opinion really matters to us so that way we can keep our rooms up to date. We will do our best to make these changes and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We gladly appreciate your feedback during your stay here with us at Americas Best Value President’s Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, United States of America

2nd Stay as good as the first.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Love the room situation, you enter the door to a nice room then a patio that is furnished and the gate opens to the pool and hottub. Not all rooms do, we ask for this. Love it.The water in the hottub wasn't hot enough but other than that it was great. Breakfast was good, muffins, cereal, frozen waffles, toast and apples.Juice and coffee/tea. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. The staff here put a great amount of effort into our facility so that you may best enjoy your visit here to Monterey. We greatly appreciate the influence your opinion will have on prospective guests, and can’t wait to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff close to beach and wharf

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in a great location, not far from the Del Monte Shopping Center (which has a ton of stores, restaurants, and a movie theater), Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, and the 17-Mile Drive. Not to mention there is a park right across the street, we did not go to the park, but from our patio could see there were picnic tables. The room had a patio with a view of the garden and swimming pool. There was also a hot tub. Since it was cold, we did not pack any swimwear, so did not use the pool. The staff was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. When we checked in, I told the clerk it was our 5th anniversary and she asked if we had plans. I told her about where we were going out to dinner and she gave us a coupon for that restaurant. Every November, we come to Monterey for our anniversary, and I just pick the cheapest room, so we've never been to the same motel twice!! We loved this place so much though, if the price is right, I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback during your stay here with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. My staff and I do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.