Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My boyfriend and I always stay at this hotel whenever we come to Monterey. Free parking, near a shopping center with cheaper foods and a movie theater, safe neighborhood. The pool area and hot tub are great for a break. The rates aren't bad and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
For one night good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

As a two star Hotel - was very satisfied.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Convenient location middle of Carmel and Cannery Row especially very close to the Del Monte Shopping Center.
Was hesitant to select Hotel at first. At time of check-in the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean with all the necessities had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay

Close to lovers point.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants and mall. 5 min. From beach and lovers point. Pool is heated and clean. Next time stay there more than one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback during your stay here with us at America’s Best Value President’s Inn. My staff and I do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Horrible experience I have ever had

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Change the staff entirely and provide better wife and cleaner rooms
We made a late check in. The guy was very angry with us we were that late. I told him I have a knee problem he said he does not have any rooms downstairs and either I take what he offer otherwise I should leave. Very rude guy he almost threatened me. Because of my guest being with me I did not have any other option but taking the room. He charged me upon check in fully for the entire stay . I have never been charged upon check in before I always get charged upon check out. Wifi was very poor and the room phone was not working . When I asked them to help fix it he said he doesn't have to provide us Internet . He came to my room to fix the phone and he threatened me in my room as well in front of my guest that I was sharing the room. I called the front desk again and this time a lady answered which I was told she was the wife of the guy who thretened us by calling the police and kicking us out. I can not believe Expedia lists these types of hotels on their website. I am definitely putting this message everywhere possible including tripadvisor to make sure other people know about this hotel and expedia's lack of ability in selecting who they do business with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time sharing your experience staying with us. You reserved a room through Exedia.com and at the time of reservation you had a choice to select a room based on your need. We have a limited check-in time of 3.00PM to 10.00 PM which is clearly mentioned on expedia website and on your itinerary as well. It also stated that no check-in will be allowed after 10.00 PM and if you are check-in late, inform the property. You did not inform us that you are check-in late, even though my staff member checked-in you at 01.30 AM. Once payment process done and my staff handed over room key you asked for room type and my staff told you that you have 1 king bed reserved . You asked for Two Queen bed so my staff asked you to upgrade reservation to two beds by paying difference. You denied to pay an extra amount and kept on asking two beds at the same price on one bed which my staff had refused to do so. Then you asked for a room on first floor, since all the one bed was occupied on first floor and you did not put any request for the first floor we were unable to accommodate you on first floor. Night clerk told you that he will give first floor on next day. Next day morning you came to the office and very rudely spoke with my female front desk about first floor room, she told you that first floor room is available and if you wish,you can change your room. You told her that you will get back to her after consulting to your friend. You never revert back to us about room change. My staff had accommodate you at 1.30 AM (after check-in time end) that show commitment of staff to provide best services at all time. He showed willingness to upgrade your reservation or provide you first floor room next morning but you did not respond back to us.These shows my staff had tried to provide you the best possible service they can,to fulfill your expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Vom Bett aus hat man einen schönen Ausblick auf Bäume. Der Balkon zeigt zur Pool. Die Anlage ist gepflegt. Die Zimmereinrichtung ist etwas altbacken, aber okay. Das Zimmer hat ein Tageslichtbad mit Heizung. Die Heizung im Zimmer ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und lässt sich nicht vollständig ausschalten. Wir haben uns trotzdem wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia We greatly appreciate your lovely feedback during your stay at our inn. My staff and I do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by oscar from Monterrey Park

I'll stay at another hotel next time.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry to say I had a horrible experience in this motel, for one when you arrive it's nothing like the Internet photos second, when we walked in the room it smelled like natural gas, when I called someone came over and said that was normal because there's a heater in the room. Well I woke up everyday with a headache. They didn't want to change our room. Just go somewhere else, many hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We greatly appreciate your feedback during your stay here with us .We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and accept our sincere apologies. We aware that on first night you complained about the gas smell and our staff attained the complained right away. He informed you that there was no gas leakage from the heater and you confirmed that too. If you still had the same issue and if you had told us during your stay, we could definitely switched you in different room. We will do our absolute best to take corrective measures to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive because of the area but room satisfactor

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok, room was clean and the location good. I would stay there again if the rates were good. 2.5-3 stars