Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Nice hotel in Monterey

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location and nice place
Cons: The entrance and exit to the restaurant next to the rooms of Block 1, makes a lot of noise and banging on the door bother much at night and early morn
Location: A large shopping center with major shopping, good food and a very nice film center
The hotel is a good option in the city. The place is very quiet and we enjoy a good time. Close to a mall with big brands and good shopping, we had a pleasant surprise this hotel. Unfortunately, our room was near the restaurant and we suffered a bit with the noise and the sound of a door slamming all the time, which hurt us sleep. As a tip, I recommend the guest to request a room away from the access corridor to the restaurant and hotel reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
nice staff and there's a good Chinese restaurant and Whole food market nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and courteous staff. Bed was very

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to the beach and all the tourist locations.
Breakfast was a plus! The kids enjoyed the waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff. On noisy corner. But close to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goffstown, NH

Easy access to route 1

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, refrigerator, easy access to Big Sur, beaches
Cons: Fix the hot tub; make the bar look like something other than somebody's fixed up basement.
Location: Beaches are about 7 minutes away; Big Sur is about 45 minutes away. Monterey Aquarium is right in Monterey.
We had stayed here before so we booked again. It is convenient and not too expensive. It is an average place. We did not eat in the restaurant. The bar is someplace to avoid. The pool was OK, but the hot tub, which with temperatures in the low 60's was what we wanted, was not working. But if you are looking for comfortable, convenient and moderately priced, this place is fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
dirty carpets. its 2.5 stars not 3. ice machine doesnt work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Excellent

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I was surprised with the quality of this hotel. Our room was very clean, new, and beautiful. It had hardwood floors, a sofa that could be opened and turned into a bed, and tastefully made beds. the building was quiet, the swimming pool wasn't very big, but was a decent size and very warm. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi. There was no breakfast included like some other hotels, but it didn't matter much, since the parking and the wifi was free. They even provided us with towels for the pool. I'm glad we stayed in this new hotel, rather than the very expensive old ones in Carmel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Our room was by the cleaning room and stairway and it was noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Stayed 5 nights. Son is attending NPS so it's a great location for us. Close to his home and everything else. Easy to get around town. Very pleasent people everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Animal friendly rooms at a fair rate.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The wood floors and comfortable bed.
Cons: Could use some sound proofing as you can hear every door opening and closing.
Location: Next door to the Del Monte shopping center. A bit of a walk to the ocean.
The hotel was clean and convenient. The floors were not carpet and very spacious great for our dog. We really had few issues. Comfortable bed and nice couch.