Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The rooms were clean. The staff was excellent. The internet was nonexistent! Frustrating when you have a teenager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, Not reliable Wifi

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location is great, very convenient to go all major destinations. Room is very clean, comfortable bed. Only downside was Wifi... Its free but voildn't use it most of the time during the 2niggt/3days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only there for one night while traveling

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: heating and cooling
The hotel was fine but there was no way to obtain an even teperature in the room it was either very warm or cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice place. The location is convinient next to the Del monte shopping center and near Carmel by the sea and Monterey. The only complaint I have is that the room was so cold! We had the heater on full blast and the room took hours to warm up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the highway 1

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Poor wifi connection and definitely need improvement on cleaning the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a nice place

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice place with swimming pool and close to anywhere. But there are no breakfast at Christmas Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to shopping and Hwy 1

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is located at the center of everything... whether your going to Carmel or staying in Monterey this is the place to consider. It next to Hwy 1 and next to the Del Monte shopping center. I go to Monterey a few times a year and I stay a different place. This place using arrive looked old and need a little exterior updating. The room look remodeled and what I love most was that I did not hear any of my neighbors while they were in their room but you can hear people in the hallway. I kinda wish the doors we sound proof as well but I guess you can't have everything, right? The room I was in was 100 at the corner.. my room was cinder block walls and I did not mind because like I said I did my hear the neighbors. I don't know if all the rooms are like this. The bed was comfortable as I fell fast asleep as soon as my head hit the pillows. The food in the restaurant was not bad. I would stay here again.. if they give me the same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Overall Except the Night Club Underneath

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty comfortable and nice for the price range, however there was a nightclub underneath my room and it was bumping loud music until 5am. The walls are also paper thin-- I could hear the people next door clearly talking. The hot tub is also insanely hot (104 degrees).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels