Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Close to the bay and an excellent price. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were quiet and thoroughly cleaned daily. Great location for families on a budget. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay I'very seen worse

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room was clean but in desperate need of updates. Bathroom out of date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, Ca

This is a One Star Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated and I recommend the king beds be replaced with queen beds to leave more space for walking.
Rooms are small, worn and not updated. The room we stayed in had a king bed but left no room for walking space and furniture. The furniture and carpet were worn and the continental breakfast was minimal at best. The hotel is located by the main highway but it is a few miles from the wharf and Cannery Row, where nice restaurants and sights of Monterey are, so walking from the hotel was not an option for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not a very nice room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I love monterey. Such a nice area and the restaurants there are all great. However, the hotel room was pretty cheap and falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Ok, but won't stay again.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It's ok if your a couple on a budget but not if you have kids. Spend a little extra money and get a nicer hotel for the comfort of your family. The sheets and towels were clean but the paint was chipping of the walls.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Lake Tahoe

Great economy hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
In the category of "economy" hotels this one exceeded my expectations. Extremely clean, upgraded, newer bathroom shower and toilet. newer microwave and mini refrigerator in room. Vanity cabinet and sink looked newer as well. Large TV with satellite television channels. (We did not turn the TV on though) Bed could be better but then again I have a memory foam mattress at home so regular mattresses just don't compare anyway. Staff was friendly. Check in and out process was easy. Location was great with quick access to freeway and attractions nearby. Overall a great little hotel for an excellent rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: clean. location
Cons: Update. Fix the heating system.
Location: Close to tourist areas.
It was "adequate". For the price, to be fair and compete with the other hotels in the area they need to put money back into it and at least have a heater in the room that keeps it warm or extra blankets. I would only stay here if I had no other choice and that was the case this time. However, it was clean and staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got some sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I got to the hotel out of the rain after a long day at the pebble beach pro/am.All I wanted was a hot shower to warm up-no hot water.Went to dinner and came back to be moved to another room(with hot water).The room was closer to the street which was very loud.Had to sleep with the tv on to drowned out the street noise.After all that,left a good pair of pants and belt in the room I was moved from because I left them in the bathroom with no hot water.Good to be home...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
by annie

Good room but no heating

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The heating system in both rooms are not working properly. Everything else is fine