Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Close to the bay and an excellent price. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were quiet and thoroughly cleaned daily. Great location for families on a budget. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by StevenL from Poplarville

Room with a surprise

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was unsure about this place when I booked the room. The outside of the hotel looks old and outdated....but the room was a surprise. Our room had two queen beds and an additional room that had 2 chairs and a desk. The additional room was nice to be able to sit and to store luggage. The room was clean and overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by John from Spalding uk

Good value for money

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is a bit tired but it was clean and comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay I'very seen worse

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room was clean but in desperate need of updates. Bathroom out of date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, Ca

This is a One Star Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated and I recommend the king beds be replaced with queen beds to leave more space for walking.
Rooms are small, worn and not updated. The room we stayed in had a king bed but left no room for walking space and furniture. The furniture and carpet were worn and the continental breakfast was minimal at best. The hotel is located by the main highway but it is a few miles from the wharf and Cannery Row, where nice restaurants and sights of Monterey are, so walking from the hotel was not an option for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not a very nice room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I love monterey. Such a nice area and the restaurants there are all great. However, the hotel room was pretty cheap and falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Ok, but won't stay again.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It's ok if your a couple on a budget but not if you have kids. Spend a little extra money and get a nicer hotel for the comfort of your family. The sheets and towels were clean but the paint was chipping of the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Limited breakfast for what I paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Lake Tahoe

Great economy hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
In the category of "economy" hotels this one exceeded my expectations. Extremely clean, upgraded, newer bathroom shower and toilet. newer microwave and mini refrigerator in room. Vanity cabinet and sink looked newer as well. Large TV with satellite television channels. (We did not turn the TV on though) Bed could be better but then again I have a memory foam mattress at home so regular mattresses just don't compare anyway. Staff was friendly. Check in and out process was easy. Location was great with quick access to freeway and attractions nearby. Overall a great little hotel for an excellent rate.