Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing retreat

Posted May 31, 2017
We only stayed a night Loved ambiance Very charming Enjoyed music in the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Comfortable, upscale yet not pretentious. Meticulously decorated. Serene and beautiful setting. Staff is lovely including in the very early hours of the morning. Will return and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swampscott, MA

Fabulous romantic retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our stay at Bernardus was excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are fabulous. We really didn't want to leave the property! The spa was great and the food at the restaurant was excellent. We loved the quiet of the Valley but with easy access to Carmel and Monterey. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Beautiful

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest overall properties and rooms I've stayed in
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place for staycation

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very enjoyable stay. Lodge has an amazing hot pool in the back of the spa. It is small, and soaking in it was super relaxing. I loved that hotel allows guests to use their amenities, such as spa, pools, gym even after you checkout. Definitely will be back
5 out of 5
by Luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecile

Two Thumbs Up!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome, romantic, friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My husband and I did not want to leave. This is by far the best hotel we have ever been to. The room was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was so friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel grounds were beautiful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic setting

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. Very private and peaceful. Food was excellent in the hotel restaurant and a great spa experience.
5 out of 5
by Chance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels