Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Excellent stay. Beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Only negative is they had a lot of flies in the restaurant. We can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The rooms are well outfitted, but the combination of a dark decor with a ground floor room make for a very dark low light experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I had an amazing time here. We went for our honeymoon and they had great service and many activities around for us to do. There where also some nice complementary items that came along with our suite. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Lodge and Spa in Carmel Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Glass of delicious wine when you check in is nice! The practice putting green was a fun way to spend some time at this beautiful lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fire pits, wine in room fridge, great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nespresso machine in room, fire place, updated bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Palm Beach, United States of America

Nice hotel about 20mins away from Carmel-by-sea

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice hotel about 20mins away from Carmel-by-sea. Very nice design of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

カーメルのお洒落で静かなロッジ

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: bこじんまりしているので静か。サービスなどすべてが最高でした。
Location: 近くにゴルフ場もありました。カーメルバイザシーまで車で15分くらいです。
部屋は山ビューの2階 ロスからサンフランシスコへ行く途中2泊しました。 暖炉付きのリビングは広さも十分でおしゃれなインテリア。冷蔵庫にはワイン他の飲み物にチーズも。水までセットされたネスプレッソ。飲み水はレモングラスの入った瓶の水が用意されています。スナックも置いてあります。これらはお代わりをすると有料ですが最初はフリーです。 バスルームも広くてシンプルで使いやすい。 オーバーサイズのバスタブも気持よく、タイルは床暖房。夏でも寒い日のあるカーメルでは嬉しい。 レストランの食事も美味しいし、スタッフもいい人達で 是非また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fabulous experience at Bernardus Lodge & Spa

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Bedding, room, staff, grounds, everything!
We spent three nights at Bernardus at the end of a 10-day vacation driving up the Pacific Coast Highway. From the moment we pulled in, we were greeted by friendly and helpful valet staff, offered a glass of wine while checking in (definitely needed after a few hours in the car that day), and shown to a beautiful room. The room is spacious, with an extremely comfortable bed and bedding, great sitting area, and small outdoor area. The bathroom is amazing -- huge soaking tub, large shower, separate toilet area & double sinks. The grounds are beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful. As an added plus, I had the best chocolate martini ever as a nightcap on our final night. Would highly recommend and would love to return. Easy drive into Carmel-by-the-Sea, 17-mile road, and even shorter drive to the town of Carmel Valley with several lovely tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent endless adult hot tub, excellent spa.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: recently updated
Cons: better signs navigation to the rooms and better location of the t.v.
Location: bixby creek historic bridge. pretty remote...excellent internet speed.
very nice staff. updated rooms. excellent food. very nice amenities in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Many spiders , bugs in bed and crawling all over.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So many cobwebs and bugs in room and bed and on floor. no sleep. Heavy smoke in air from nearby fire When I checked out( carrying my own bags because "no one available") several other guests were also talking to manager about worse problems. Avoid