Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Ca

Hotel close to beach. Bad rooms though.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loved that it was walking distance to the beach. Breakfast was good. Room was aweful. Spiderwebs everywhere, stains on bedspreads, stains on towels like that hadn't been cleaned. Cups smelt horriable because they had sprayed bleach on them and went through the packaging. Couldn't use them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
When we checked in we were sent to a room that wasn't cleaned yet. Had to go back to the desk and get relocated. Room was ok but not $250. Worth of OK!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasant hill ca

Nice hotel near CSU Monterey Bay.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed for one night to see CSU Monterey Bay. Room was comfortable and clean. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, WI

Nice stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel was a deal for the money. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable room. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livermore, ca

Unpleasant check-in

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Unwilling to even try to accommodate early check-in only 40 minutes. So at actual check-in time had to wait in a long line while staff was not very friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachside

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
This hotel was nice, just steps from the Marine each, and within minutes of Monterey and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Reasonably priced, if a bit dated, but a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from draper, utah

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: clean the room on time
Room was clean when we got there. Stayed two nights and my key card wasn't working on the second day, had to go to the office and the problem was resolved. The cleaning staff didn't make it to our room (something I didn't like) so we just asked for new towels. Overall, I think, the hotel was nice, very close to the beach where my kids had lots of fun. I would go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerators in all rooms. Dirty bathrooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Requested a room with the refrigerator when we made our initial reservation. The room did not have a refrigerator when we arrived. And the staff was snarky about changing our room to one with a fridge. We were told they don't pre-assign rooms with a fridge? the bathroom was filthy we had to clean it ourselves(Walmart near by) and then the next day request a housekeeper to clean and change disgusting shower curtain. A housekeeper did not get to our room until 330 in the afternoon they stated that they were short staffed and then when they cleaned the room they did a terrible job. At the end of our visit the lady that was working at the breakfast buffet spoke to the manager about our experience and the manager that was on that day requested that we call Expedia to get a refund for one night on our room for our bad experience and we called Expedia and requested that they contact the best Western and get us a refund and we never heard back from them so we never did get a refund for trouble. Sad that it takes the lady managing the breakfast bar to realize we deserved a refund. it's unfortunate Expedia never followed through!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima voor 1 nacht dichtbij de kust.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Gehorig, oud vervallen hotel. Je hoort de snelweg en de tv van de buren erg goed. Whirlpool was in slechte staat en behoorlijk vies er omheen. En heel klein. Ontbijt echt Amerikaans, zeer ongezellige ruimte. Monterey is nog 20 minuten rijden. Hotel ligt aan de kust wij hebben daar rond 18.00 dolfijnen voorbij zien zwemmen. Prima hotel voor 1 nacht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl at front desk wasn't very nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very noisy was put in front Hot Tub and very loud all night . Dryer didn't work. Breakfast area was messy. Lock was broken on front door.