Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Really glad we went with this Best Western. If you're not looking for the boutique hotel experience and don't want to spend a lot of money, I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are modern and clean. It's right in the middle of everything and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

very nice hotel, walking distance from everything.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The room was very nice clean up to date, the only issue is parking, lot is small but you can park on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It's located on the Main Street in Carmel, and the staff was really nice. They also had a nice small breakfast that started the day great
Cons: It's a bit expensive and of course it's not a fancy one. And there is no aircon, they explained there aren't any on all of caremel's hotels
Location: It's on the Main Street of Carmel and a few minutes walk from the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carmel stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Close in town
Cons: Motel needs updating.
Location: Lot's of close shopping, galleries and restaurants.
Economical motel close in town. Older place that's been re-furbished. Had the 1st floor room next to the office. Pretty cramped for space. The TV did't work, not that we watched much, but it would have been nice to have. Our room was set up for handicap so maybe the other rooms are a little different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Easy walk into Carmel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location to Carmel Village
Location: Shopping; great restaurants
Staff was very nice; location was great; appreciated the covered parking in the back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to good shopping, beach, and night life.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: All good, clean, tidy, close to everything
Had a great time again in Carmel, love the golf courses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunsmuir, CA

Nice size room for a great price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here 15 years ago on our honeymoon and then again on our 2nd anniversary, so coming back 13 years later we have seen they have made many upgrades and the staff was fantastic! We will definitely use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean, simple hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the beach and lots of nice restaurants. The bed was a little uncomfortable but the location at this price was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect stay in Carmel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This is a no-frills place right next to Ocean Ave (row of shopping and restaurants). Perfect location, nice staff, clean room. Nothing better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Parking, allowing cars to back in for easy departure.
Location: Watching sunset at the beach park, restaurants are close by, gas station around the corner
Arrived to the hotel at around 4pm, it's a great location walkable to restaurants. It's a really quiet town, and most shops are closed by 7pm. We walked to the beach and watched sunset after dinner. It was a nice and relaxing day. Parking space was a little small for a midsize SUV but service and everything was good! A reasonable price for a stay in Carmel.