Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carmel stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Close in town
Cons: Motel needs updating.
Location: Lot's of close shopping, galleries and restaurants.
Economical motel close in town. Older place that's been re-furbished. Had the 1st floor room next to the office. Pretty cramped for space. The TV did't work, not that we watched much, but it would have been nice to have. Our room was set up for handicap so maybe the other rooms are a little different.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Easy walk into Carmel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location to Carmel Village
Location: Shopping; great restaurants
Staff was very nice; location was great; appreciated the covered parking in the back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to good shopping, beach, and night life.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: All good, clean, tidy, close to everything
Had a great time again in Carmel, love the golf courses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunsmuir, CA

Nice size room for a great price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here 15 years ago on our honeymoon and then again on our 2nd anniversary, so coming back 13 years later we have seen they have made many upgrades and the staff was fantastic! We will definitely use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean, simple hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the beach and lots of nice restaurants. The bed was a little uncomfortable but the location at this price was worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant even though there was some difficulty faced in locating the hotel due to the fact that the neighbourhood had no street lights. Otherwise, was a relatively basic hotel and not many which offers one room which allows up to 4 pax staying and with two separate toilets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ist halt eine teure Gegend...

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Einfach mal durcheinander alles was mir einfällt... Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter und entsprechend hellhörig. Eventuell bieten sich Ohrstöpsel an für Leute die gerne aufwachen, wenn eine Tür nebenan laut geht oder so. Die Zimmer sind halt etwas älter aber in Ordnung eingerichtet, TV Programm Auswahl passt an sich auch...Das Frühstück ist relativ dürftig, aber immerhin gibt es eins... ;-) Vorm Hotel gibt es einen großen Parkplatz der eigentlich immer einen Platz frei hat. WLAN hat man zwar, war aber wirklich nicht dass schnellste leider... Also groß etwas streamen oder YouTube war eher anstrengend. Eigentlich würde ich den Preis nicht annähernd für das Hotel ausgeben, wenn es eben nicht in der Gegend von Pebble Beach & co. und an der kalifornischen Küste liegen würde....
4 out of 5
by Donald from Roseville, CA

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a great location to walk to all of Carmel's shops and sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect stay in Carmel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This is a no-frills place right next to Ocean Ave (row of shopping and restaurants). Perfect location, nice staff, clean room. Nothing better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Spot- very loud

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
So you can hear the other guests talking through the walls and walking on the floor. Not the cleanest place either. Very dark rooms with old decor and paint. Wouldn't stay here again. The breakfast wasn't very good either.