Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to good shopping, beach, and night life.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: All good, clean, tidy, close to everything
Had a great time again in Carmel, love the golf courses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunsmuir, CA

Nice size room for a great price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here 15 years ago on our honeymoon and then again on our 2nd anniversary, so coming back 13 years later we have seen they have made many upgrades and the staff was fantastic! We will definitely use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean, simple hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the beach and lots of nice restaurants. The bed was a little uncomfortable but the location at this price was worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect stay in Carmel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This is a no-frills place right next to Ocean Ave (row of shopping and restaurants). Perfect location, nice staff, clean room. Nothing better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Parking, allowing cars to back in for easy departure.
Location: Watching sunset at the beach park, restaurants are close by, gas station around the corner
Arrived to the hotel at around 4pm, it's a great location walkable to restaurants. It's a really quiet town, and most shops are closed by 7pm. We walked to the beach and watched sunset after dinner. It was a nice and relaxing day. Parking space was a little small for a midsize SUV but service and everything was good! A reasonable price for a stay in Carmel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute & Close to Town

Posted May 2, 2016
We found this hotel comfortable and in a good location. It was easy to leave your car and walk into town. The breakfast, which was included as part of our stay, was a big "plus" for us!
4 out of 5
by Constantin from Sacramento

Constantin

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Definitively , was a very good experience and sincerely, I'm looking forward to return.
4 out of 5
by Matheus from Belo Horizonte

Recomendo

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo atendimento e localização, perto do centro de Carmel e suas principais atrações, wi-fi grátis, recomendo a todos este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, 'CA

Very Nice hotel. Park you car and can walk to tow

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional TV channels for evening viewing
Location: You can walk to anything and everything, even the beach.
Great clean room, great breakfast room. minimal TV channels ( could be improved) I would rate this a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in better but location and cleanliness is excellent! No need to drive anywhere. Everything in walking distance. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren modern eingerichtet
Cons: Die Parkplatzsituation ist etwas kritisch, da es mehr Zimmer als Parkplätze gibt
Location: Strand, Monterey Aquarium, Whale Watching, Shopping, erholen
Die Suites liegen im"Keller" mit dem Fenster direkt zum Pool. Ausstattung der Suites ist jedoch sehr schön. Die anderen Zimmer sind etwas klein, jedoch modern und sauber. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, so dass man zu Fuss zum Strand oder einen Einkaufsbummel machen kann. Die Umgebung ist super und es b´gibt viel zu unternehmen und zu entdecken.