Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina del rey

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: we could see the ocean from the room, the shower spray was good, TV good, everything worked, did not need to ask for anything, beds were so-so.
Cons: the bathroom is so tiny, there is a shower but no bathtub, the shower must be 40 or 50 years old, the room was extremely cramped.
Location: Two blocks from the main street in Carmel, five blocks from the ocean, the location is the best depending upon what you came to Carmel for.
This is an old hotel that desperately needs some updating. However, the location could not be better, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the "continental" breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was very clean and had everything we needed for a couple nights in Carmel. The only downside was the pool wasn't open when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location. Staff was excellent. Nice breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pleasant stay, highlighted by the extremely helpful receptionist that we dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rooms beautiful scenery beautiful have a great time I would recommend this lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to shops, restaurants

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Most motels in Carmel are small, dated and expensive. This motel was OK for one night stay, if you are not too picky. The parking lot is very small, too. The breakfast is very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
quiet and safe environment, good room and bed condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by sheryl

Convenient and clean Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Carmel and the Best Western Carmel Lodge was a great hotel to stay in while visiting Carmel. The location was close to the downtown area so we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. We visited galleries and ate at Italian restaurants all within walking distance. The breakfast was good and satisfying until lunchtime, the reception is pleasant and accommodating. We would come back!
3 out of 5
by Michael

One night stand

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel a little tacky on the outside! The room was OK! For some reason I got a handicapped room! Oh well, soon enough I'll probably need one! Location of the hotel, however, was a plus! Easy walk to all village locations.