Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracy , ca

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Missed aircondition,,, anything else was great, location is great..i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bianconi

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice place, clean , friendly and helpful staff , good breakfast daily and the location close to the everything . Love it and will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel in town very convenient 4th floor rooms have great views with big balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, NJ

Great motel, close to everything!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice, stayed 5 nights. .Very quiet, except the garbage pick up at 6:30 1 morning..One big problem was the elevator was out of service for 2 days...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant..staff was very friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good experience...staff was very helpful and friendly..the only negative was that the elevator was out of commission for 2 days..as I am handicapped couldn't go to breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from beach, shops , etc...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My husband and I visit Carmel once a year and always stay here. Great location, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is very convenient. We can walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurant. Breakfast and Wifi is good.
Very good and clean facility. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great access to Carmel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Updating bathroom
Excellent location that provides instant access to Carmel. Parking is included with your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Romantic and Cozy.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are clean, location is great, cozy atmosphere and overall just perfect for the weekend in Carmel. It is much better in person than in the pictures on-line. View from the 5th floor is just wow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Beautiful Room, Great Location, But.....

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious, view
Cons: The lousy furniture and attention to detail. (ie. No garbage can in the bathroom)
Location: Great location.
We stayed in a King room with a fireplace on the top floor. The room was newly renovated. The smell of fresh carpet glue was strong when you first enter. The room and bathroom itself were HUGE! Beautiful view, nice fireplace, and perfect location. Time and money were well spent on the remodel. But...... the furniture is awful. The bed is ridiculously uncomfortable, old and thin. It felt like about 6 inches thick and rock hard. The couch in the living room wasn't any better. For $300 a night, I expect better. Improve the bedding and furniture and I would be back. As is, I will not return.