Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect stay right in the beauty of Carmel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was nice to be able to explore the restaurants, different art galleries and shops, and to be able to walk a short distance to the beach to watch the sunset. Our room and bathroom were very clean, and the fireplace definitely added a cozy element. Truly enjoyed how convenient the location was, but if I were to give a critique, both the breakfast room and the breakfast itself definitely needed much more improvement. Other than that, it was great for a short getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very affordable and a fewblocks away from downtown and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Oustanding Service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, desing, breakfast
Location: Carmel is absolutly gorgeous, the hotel has a great location with a beautiful view
I had book this hotel to have a romantic few days in our honeymoon. As soon as they found out, they gave us a room upgrade to a Junior Suite with an awesome view. Also, they gave us a little extra check out time so we coukld make the most of the stay. They also recommened restuarrants and gave us a quick briefing on how to feel confortable on the area sorroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La

Great, clean and spacious.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The room a d yummy breakfast.
Location: More adult shopping with LOTS of high end galleries. Beside the beach not alot for kids.
Staff friendly easy and fast check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bentonville, Ar

Ocean view within walking distance to shopping

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Older hotel but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom had been updated. Ocean views and could walk to all shopping and restaurants. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Disappointing but problems could be addressed.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Location great and lots to do within walking distance.
Room was lovely and bathroom clean and pretty. Problem : the bed needs a good mattress pad or a pillow topper. Problem: ventilation was poor. No air circulating and thermostat , even turned to 40 blew hot air. We did not sleep well for 2 days. Balcony view was gorgeous. Wish we could go back but these problems need to be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Quick easy check in. Decent breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean hotel. Comfy bed. Very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Best quick getaway ever. Been going to this hotel for years. Wonderful hotel, cute, cozy, and excellent service and hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Rien de particulier. Banal.
Cons: Moquette à changer.
Location: Situation parfaite pour le shopping et visites culturelles. Bon emplacement.
Bien situé au cœur du village. Bruyant le soir et le matin car parking en face. Chambre correcte mais moquette usagée et odeur de renfermé. Service ménage un peu tardif (souvent en début d'après-midi). Personnel très compétent. Pour un Best Western c'est un peu vieillot mais qualité/prix raisonnable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The heater in the room was so loud it kept us up all night