Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice view

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice view convenient fire place nice touch for romance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted May 23, 2016
Breakfast is great. Inside the room does not smell well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Wonderful place to stay..

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: see previous comments
Cons: Parking is a bit of a problem. Very narrow spaces.
Location: We were there to attend a wedding, so didn't do any sightseeing, but location of beach wedding was gorgeous.
Very clean. Staff friendly and informative. Included breakfast was awesome...bacon, eggs, waffles, etc. Fireplace was so nice and view from balcony beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted May 12, 2016
The room was big but it smelled really bad. Breakfast was terrible. Thank goodness there was peanut butter and bananas. Looks likes they are trying but it definitely needs improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quarto muito aconchegante... Ótimo banheiro

Posted May 11, 2016
Muito bom este hotel... Recomendo com certeza... Fiquei somente uma noite,mas passaria outras sem dúvida!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel bed was very comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch.
Location: Carmel is a quaint town to walk around in. There were lots of restaurants, cafes, galleries and boutiques nearby.
This Best Western was within walking distance of all kinds of neat places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dissapointed

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet street, felt safe.
Cons: New carpets.
Location: Demetras restaurant on ocean boulevard fantastic.
Seemed clean at first but a strange smell in room and carpet felt greasy. Not a view of bay at all. Quite a long way to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, Price was more than far !

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: plenty of sights to see and places to eat
Great view and clean room..Sights to see and places to eat all in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Excellent customer service by the hotel staff. The hotel is located walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Carmel. It was clean but a little on the cold side. We had a fireplace and heater in our room and had to keep both of them on at night. The pool is heated to 80 degrees which is a plus. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast since we tend to eat on the healthier side but found a great place with amazing yogurt and oatmeal just down the street called Carmel Belle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

close to relatives

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in bathroom too low (dim), wall paper peeling in bathroom too.
Location: Near bike path and Mill Valley.
Disappointed with the check in process. Room not ready, at check in time. Desk staff needs to be more freindly and customer orientated.