Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, short walk to Wharf.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beautiful park and Fisherman'so Wharf within a miles walk. Close to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. 17 Miles Dr. Short distance away.
Everything I read before my trip under rated this hotel. It was an awesome place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent hot and cold breakfast included. Very clean, swelled really good, comfortable bed..could not have been happier. Next trip to Monterey, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful city!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The spa and pool were closed but did not find out till check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and modern. Close to downtown. Well maintained. Easy access from highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and so accommodating. We were able to.walk to the fisherman's wharf and bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy nights

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The street noise was excessive and continued all night. Garbage trucks made a huge ruckus at 4:30 one morning. We had neighbors who woke early and we could hear their conversation and activity through the wall. The last night, we had new neighbors with noisy children -- doors slamming, jumping on beds, running up and down the hallway. Hotel staff knocked on our door and asked if we had a water leak. We didn't. We were in bed, trying to get to sleep when we heard someone enter our room. It was a member of the hotel staff. We again told him we didn't have a water leak. Why would he feel that he could enter our room like that?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Less noise transmission from water pipes and through the floor of the overlying room.
I could hear water running in other rooms when people had showers and flushed toilets. The room was on the 2nd floor and I could also hear people walking in the room above. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the downtown area and conference centre, so was convenient. Hotels in Monterey are expensive and this one did not have room service, so a walk to downtown was needed to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Relaxing rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: Check wifi signal intensity.
Location: Nice location for accessing beach and fisherman's wharf area.
Very cosy and clean room. The internet wifi connection is poor. Breakfast is at complimentary level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled as soon as i walked thru the door

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room smelled as soon as i walked into the room...the cleanning people left the sliding glass do slightly ajar and now i know why..glad i care around my Fabreeze....this room only had a shower and no bath tub...oh! And the kitchen area where you eat smelled too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Workington

Noisy lifts

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was rught by the lifts so we were disturbed by the noise throughout our stay. The room should not be used. We booked the hotel a year in advance and this was the worst room on our USA trip - so would not recommend room 101.
4 out of 5
by Zongbin from 澳门

家庭旅游之佳选

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
不错的酒店