Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classy

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were surprised by the designe! We classy and love everything! Easy to returant and shopping area! Need more luaundry fercilities. And there are no breakfast at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock

Nice place to stay, would stay again

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the big rooms, plenty of space and it was clean.
Cons: should have microwave and a refrigerator in the rooms. Cant enjoy leftovers the next morning. But the room did have a refrigerator that was nice.
Location: Location is nice it is close to things that i wanted to go see the wharf and aquarium. The mirror maze and golf place was a fun activity.
Nice hotel with friendly people working. Near a Denny's which is nice when coming back late when a lot of places are closed. Hotel is near the wharf and other places only 5-10 minutes away in a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and free parking.
Cons: The breakfast room is a bit small and it got full as people were trying to grab breakfast before heading out for the day.
We were visiting the area with a 1 year old and a 3 year old. We wanted a place to stay near the aquarium but not too expensive. I was able to book a suite which basically meant the kids could go to bed at their usual bedtime and the parents could close a door and watch TV in the other room without keeping the kids up. The suite and free breakfast were big pluses in my book and would be reasons why we stay here again for another Monterey trip. The only incident that happened was the smoke alarm in the building went off around 11:30 PM one night. Thankfully the kids did not wake up but people were in the hall wondering what to do. I think I later heard that someone was trying to smoke in their room. The hotel is a non-smoking hotel so please don't smoke in the building if you are a smoker! The location is great. The aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the room we stayed in was very large and in the quiet wing. The complimentary hot breakfast was amazing. staff were very nice and helpful.
Great hotel and location, easy access to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice room but noisy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It is located within walking distance to Old Monterey and Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: The walls between the rooms need sound insulation. Not sure this can be fixed.
Location: One could stay here and do a walking tour of Old Monterey, Fisherman's Wharf, and shop/dine on Alvarado Street without having to drive the car.
The room was quite large and the bed was comfortable. The wall between the rooms is thin so you can hear the conversation going on in the next room. In addition, when the people in the room above us walked around, the floorboards would creak. Really annoying. The front desk staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, short walk to Wharf.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beautiful park and Fisherman'so Wharf within a miles walk. Close to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. 17 Miles Dr. Short distance away.
Everything I read before my trip under rated this hotel. It was an awesome place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent hot and cold breakfast included. Very clean, swelled really good, comfortable bed..could not have been happier. Next trip to Monterey, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful city!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The spa and pool were closed but did not find out till check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and modern. Close to downtown. Well maintained. Easy access from highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and so accommodating. We were able to.walk to the fisherman's wharf and bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy nights

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The street noise was excessive and continued all night. Garbage trucks made a huge ruckus at 4:30 one morning. We had neighbors who woke early and we could hear their conversation and activity through the wall. The last night, we had new neighbors with noisy children -- doors slamming, jumping on beds, running up and down the hallway. Hotel staff knocked on our door and asked if we had a water leak. We didn't. We were in bed, trying to get to sleep when we heard someone enter our room. It was a member of the hotel staff. We again told him we didn't have a water leak. Why would he feel that he could enter our room like that?