Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

King Suite

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to DelMonte Shopping Center
I had a suite with 2 king size beds - very spacious! Also very clean! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

The staff makes it great!

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed here for Big Sur Marathon weekend. It's less than a mile from everything. The staff is amazing! They were friendly and caring. They even had an early breakfast out at 2:30am for marathoners. I kid you not. Best place to stay if you like friendly, helpful people! The room was spacious and clean but the friendly staff is what stands out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Good place to have as a base for your day.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It has a good breakfast. It has free parking. The rooms are clean and well kept up.
Cons: The breakfast room is crowded in the morning especially if a tour bus is leaving at a specific time. More trays could be available for eating in rooms
Location: It is not far from downtown and it is centrally located to do all kinds of activities in Monterey.
I attended a business meeting and it was a pleasant walk to the Convention Center in Monterey. You start out with a good breakfast that is a little crowded because the hotel is full of guests. Your meal is provided with plenty of protein and nutrients to start the day. Your room is cleaned and you return home to a quiet environment after your day of meetings. I could have gone swimming, but did not get to this time. I watched some TV and had a good nights rest each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Blocks away from Alvarado Street!

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed for a weekend to celebrate my youngest daughter's 21st birthday and we were not disappointed. Very clean rooms with super comfy beds. They serve a good breakfast in the morning so if you're the early riser in your group, you don't have to starve while everyone else sleeps in. Coffee, tea and cookies are served 24/7. You can also end the day in their heated pool or relax in the spa. Great hotel choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Well kept and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Only complaint was size of the breakfast area. We had to eat breakfast in the lobby because the breakfast room was full. I would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Large room, with a large shower. Easy parking under the hotel
Very nice, large room, it was very comfortable, nice to have refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, nothing fancy. Desk staff was kind and helpful. Although I spent 2 hours looking for the right hotel with a pool, when we arrived, the pool was under construction. That was disappointing. Breakfast was OK but a lot of choices. Waffles and eggs were a little off in flavor but kids loved the donuts, cereal, and juice. Free coffee and tea was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice hotel close to cannery row and aquarium

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a great stay. Check in and out was easy. The location was in close proximity to the aquarium, cannery row and just a short drive to the fishermans warf. Breakfast was very nice, they had a all you can eat breakfast and the food was not bad and had plenty to go around. The only con to staying here was that the walls seem to be paper thin and can hear everyone on your floor, we stayed on the first floor and there were a lot of children and babies crying late into the night and early morning, it wasn't a problem for us but if you want complete peace and quiet don't get a room with families on your floor. But all in all I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but paper thin walls

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was nice but walls seemed paper thin, could hear your neighbors as if they were in your room and can feel every footstep loud. Breakfast had many options and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, B.C.

Within walking distance to all you want to see

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, modern and location
Cons: Breakfast room is much too small--can't imagine it at a busy time.
Location: Downtown Monterey, Fisherman's wharf, Cannery Row, Ocean pathway. Carmel is a 5 min drive away.
Very nice hotel which is within walking distance of downtown Monterey, fisherman's wharf, cannery row. Large king room and very quiet--we had a room on the back. Breakfast room is very small, so gets crowded as the hotel wasn't even that busy. Walked the pathway along Cannery Row and the ocean to Lover's Beach--great pathway (bikes & pedestrians share it)