Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Good location was within walking distance of Cannery Row and other amenities. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice accommodations, fireplace nice at night

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Would recommend, close to Cannery Row but not too close. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the evening wine and cheese hour. Great location near the aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Aquarium and Cannery Row!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The view of the bay was stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Back Again!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location,location, location.
Cons: Needs an update, furniture and carpets need an update.
Location: Off to Canary row, the pier and 17 mile drive!
Been here many times, it appears that there has been a change with the desk crew. Not as friendly. Not as helpful. Just there. Nothing bad but nothing Great or noteworthy. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Monterey Favorite

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We have stayed at Best Western Victoria Inn on several trips to Monterey. This hotel has always been clean and comfortable with a welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Could not have been a better location for our day and night in Cannery Row and on fishermans Wharf wish we could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Decent hotel for the price. Nothing extraordinatry, but the rooms were ok. Had some issues with the Wifi though. Kept disconnecting randomly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to acquarium

Posted Sep 30, 2017
If your purpose in Monterey is to visit the acquarium then this hotel is within an easy walk. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is fine. The hotel is a bit old but clean. However it's not a place to get excited about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no views, no AC

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Put in AC.
Location: Canary row, excellent Monterey Bay Aquarium complex, Fisherman;s Wharf and walking paths along the shore. Definitely go to Hula's Island Grill!
Upside - Nice location near Canary row, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, and Fisherman's Wharf. Nice staff. Downside - The "sea views" were minimal at best, and the hotel had no air-conditioning. This wasn't too much of a problem in mid-September, we just had to borrow two fans from the lobby and keep the balcony door open all night, but this would definitely be a problem in Summer months. Price was rather high and there is a charge for parking. in the hotel garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the discomfort that you found with the recent warmer temperatures. As a coastal community with year-round moderate temperatures many properties on the peninsula do not typically have air conditioning, as we are usually lucky enough to enjoy the cool ocean breezes from the nearby bay. We sure hope that we can welcome you back during your future travels to Monterey as our climate is very mild year round.