Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Toilet in the room was extremely loud. Overall, a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us of your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and we'll work hard to address these issues for you and our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Homey and cosey with a good breakfast
Cons: I don't know if you can do anything about the noise issue.
Location: Within walking distance to cannery row and the walkway between cannery row and the wharf was lovely.
Our upstairs neighbors sounded like they brought a circus with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Mary Jean, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and are very sorry that you experienced some noise outside your room during your stay. We strive to provide each guest with a restful environment and regret we were not able to amend prior to your departure. We hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to Monterey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It’s was a short visit to Monterey. Wasn’t sure where to stay. And staying in Best Western Plus Victorian Inn was the correct choice. I would choose it again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were all delighted to welcome you as our guest and hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Monterey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It's a great location you have to spend a lot more for another motel in the area good job Best Western. Photo was two blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Perfect location for Cannery Row and the Aquarium. Easy drive to Carmel and surrounding area.
The best hotel I have been in! perfect location, room was amazing, particularly the bath/shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I didn't get a chance to stay here
Cons: Empower / train your staff to take care of your guests
Location: The other hotels down the street are MUCH BETTER
I made my reservation to stay here 1 night so we could visit our son at college. After a long day we went to check in to the hotel only to find out the my reservation was entered for the day before instead of my actual day. They had no problem charging my card for the day I did not stay there but how about call me to confirm before charging me? The lady behind the counter was super unhelpful, she didn't even tell me there were rooms available for the night I really wanted. All she could say was "your reservation was made for yesterday so we charged you for the room". We left the hotel and checked in to the Holiday Inn Express down the street where they were much more friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the booking agent booking the incorrect date for your stay. We regret that this has made you feel less of our hotel. We strive to provide personal and attentive service and are disappointed that we missed the mark on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel within walking distance to Cannery Row

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and wine & cheese party.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind - great hotel!
Location: Within a couple blocks of the aquarium, Cannery Row & the ocean. The wharf is within a long walk - great location overall.
Really professional staff, beautiful courtyard, wine & cheese party every day and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Good location was within walking distance of Cannery Row and other amenities. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice accommodations, fireplace nice at night

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Would recommend, close to Cannery Row but not too close. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the evening wine and cheese hour. Great location near the aquarium.