Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel but very noisy.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Had a room near the elevator. No opportunity to move to another room. Extremely noisy location as well as really loud plumbing. Very nice staff though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was clean, location was great. Very close to Cannery Row. A little spend your, but in line with the area. Fireplace and balcony were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Wonderful ---

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the staff, the breakfast, parking at the hotel....everything.
Cons: I am very particular about my hotels,yet this has held up extremely well over the years and is very clean.Problems are immediately resolved.
Location: It is a couple of blocks from the Aquarium and great restaurants, even the warf are in walking distance except for me this time because of a bum foot.
I had not been to the Victorian for about 15 years and it is as beautiful as ever. The room was large, the staff was incredible, the breakfast with hot and cold items including omelette and hard boiled eggs, sausages, ....pastries, pancakes, fruit....excellent. The location is a few blocks from the Aquarium and some of our favorite restaurants, not far from the Warf. In my younger days I could walk everywhere from here but I have a problem with my leg so I can't walk more than a block or two but we had no problem finding parking even in busy tourist season because there are plenty of parking lots and we lucked out every time and found street parking next to our destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good location breakfast is good. Overall everything is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great value

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Aquarium and Cannery Row. Great, comfortable bed and clean rooms.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Location: The Aquarium and Cannery Row are all within walking distance including great seafood and Italian restaurants, and unique shopping.
Great value for the Monterey Cannery Row area! The hotel lobby is the only Victorian portion of the hotel. The bedrooms were wonderfully comfortable, clean, and spacious as were the bathrooms (not updated). The location is nice because it is a only short walk to the Aquarium area. The breakfast is wonderful with a nice variety of foods to choose from for picky eaters. It is very nice having the parking garage under the hotel - no need to be concerned about parking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good place, would recommend to anyone. Staff is great, the free breakfast is very good, underground parking is a little tight - be careful. No exercise room. Close to restaurants, aquarium and tourism draws. Will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Stayed in 2 Lovely Victorian rooms in main house

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Parking available! Decent breakfast included as well as wine in the evening.
Cons: I would like better cheese with the wine and better eggs with the breakfast. The only real downfall was the street noise made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Nice location within walking distance to the Cannery Row, Aquarium & restaurants. Easy short drive to Carmel!
Desk Personnal was helpful in getting Aquarium discounts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Family vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Wonderful, friendly staff and services. Convenience in getting to places we planned to visit.
Location: Walkable to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, John Steinbeck Museum and meals at the Sakura Sushi Restaurant and Won Ju Korean Restaurant.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the continental breakfast to the afternoon cheese and wine reception and beyond. The hotel staff was friendly and the amenities were excellent for children and pets. Loved every moment of our stay. We plan to make this our place to stay in Monterey. Highly recommend the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in Monterey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florid

Quick visit to Monterey and Carmel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Easy access to get in and out. Plenty of parking. Extremely friendly staff at front desk and in dining venue. Room large with nice view. Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and romantic

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We went to Monterey on our 9 th anniversary. We wanted to stay somewhere walking distance to cannery row. It was the perfect distance for a short walk to everything! We even walked to the warf with no problem. The room was so romantic with the fireplace and back porch with garden. And very clean. The complementary wine and cheese everyday and hot breakfast were a welcomed surprise. The staff was very professional and kind. We will definitely be back one day.