Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location was GREAT!
Cons: Please redo the bathrooms. Reminded me of the ones in my primary school growing up.
Location: Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf are all within walking distance.
The hotel is within walking distance to the Aquarium and Cannery Row. Our hotel room was spacious. The bathroom and carpet need to get updated- its decor is a few decades behind. The fireplace was super nice to have in the room. We didn't use it, but I can see it being super during a cold Winter night. No AC, but the room has a ceiling fan that cooled it down just fine. The breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to beach and Cannery Row

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to beach and Cannery Row for price point.
Convenient location to beach and Cannery Row. Hotel landscaping and facility were well kept and clean. Rooms exceeded expectations in size and comfort. Ample space for auto self-parking under hotel. Complimentary breakfast and evening wine / cheese were added value and work. Staff friendly and helpful. Good price for the offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Ask for a room on the top floor. The high ceilings make it feel much bigger and you get a small view of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Quick walk to Aquarium, 1 block to free MST trolley to get you around, and some very good restaurants around the corner. Room is dated, but spacious. Seagulls are a bit loud in the early hours. Free breakfast and daily wine and cheese are not extravagant, but good. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Nice hotel close to Cannery Row.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice place to stay close to Cannery Row and Fishermen's Warf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Close to cannery row.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable hotel. 5 minute walk to cannery row. All hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Floor/ceilings not insulated well. Could hear ever step of the people above us. Older hotel, but maintained well. No pool or A/C in the rooms. A fan is provided in the closet. Windows opened so it was nice to get the cool breeze that way. Room was pretty spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice afternoon snack is provided in the parlor room. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. Would stay here again especially knowing this is a dog friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Good location, adequate parking, nice breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Arrived a bit early, no problem. Spacious, clean, quite room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel designed more like an Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Liked that it was in walking distance to the waterfront area. Great for a family.
Location: Many shops, restaurants and the aquarium are within walking distance.
Great place to stay in walking distance of Monterey Acquarium and many restaurants/shops. Nice breakfast in the morning. And a nice quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crntral Coast of CA

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed celebrating our birthdays and our stay very much !! The hotel was wonderful. Fantastic Staff. Beautiful, Clean and Elegantly Cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Rooms were clean and very nice place to stay. Close to cannery row and shops. Had free cheese and wine. Breakfast was great and many options. Will stay here again for sure.