Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a quaint and beautiful inn. So worth it

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I've really enjoyed staying here. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was good. The waffles were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to aquarium

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location, no complaints w room, friendly staff, close to wharf and restaurants. Will def be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cannery row

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Comfortable clean hotel.About a 5 minute walk to cannery row. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great for Aquarium Visit

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My wife and I stayed here with our pre-schooler and it was a great jumping-off point for a long weekend around Monterey and especially for touring the amazing Monterey Bay Aquarium. When we stayed, the hotel offered a deal on tickets that gave us *two* days of access to the aquarium for less than the regular admission for one day. The room was clean, the area was quiet at night, the staff were friendly, and the complimentary coffee/breakfast was welcome for starting early days. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room size; location; friendly staff; great breakfast.
Cons: Keep doing just what you're doing.
Location: Just blocks from Aquarium, Cannery Row; close to Fisherman's Wharf.
Spacious room with fireplace, best location near ocean and all the tourist spots. Even included a breakfast! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling in the US

Nice hotel close to Cannery Row and the wharf

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good location, spacious rooms, reasonable rates
Cons: Parking is $15/day, which seemed a bit unnecessary for a BW hotel. Breakfast was just OK and was pretty crammed at 9am.
Location: Cannery Row
This hotel is within easy walking distance of the oceanfront and, most importantly, Cannery Row. We booked a room with a king bed, which also contained lofted ceilings, a fireplace, and a small balcony. I thought this was very affordable for the level of comfort and space we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Complimentary breakfast and food service staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were very impressed with this property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels