Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Ok

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel has excellent location clean staff ok could be better They asdvertise full Breakfast no it's not false They don't know what's full breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for walking to Monterey attractions

Posted May 20, 2017
A few minutes walk down to cannery walk and all the beach front attractions. Where you can return to a quiet location at the end of the day. Breakfast selection enough to set you up for the day . Only point was that the bed linens left us cold only a thin sheet and one blanket and a thin coverlet. Asked for a couple of more blankets which duly arrived. Problem solved. Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Walk to Cannery Row

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Parking in on-site garage was $15. Walked to Cannery Row, where there were many dinner options. Delicious breakfast. Enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worn out

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent. The front desk clerk, porter and maids were very friendly and could not do enough to help us out. It was close to the attract
Cons: Renovate this place!! The location and staff deserve it.
Location: The Cannery and its shops, the beaches and the marina
We were surprised at the condition of this property. It needs a total renovation. The 3 rooms smelled when we entered and we had to open the windows and doors to try to get the smell out. On the other hand the staff was excellent and friendly everyone we met there was courteous and smiling. The breakfast was good and the beach and Cannery were two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Walking distance to Cannery Row and the Aquarium.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Put a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Cannery row, the Aquarium, 17 mile drive.
Stayed for two nights. Great staff, adequate breakfast, good location, very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Gracious staff, great rooms, central location.
Cons: Minimal traffic noise, but my room was the only room bordering the street. Traffic noise is much worse at other establishments in the area.
Location: Centrally located. Monterey Aquarium and Cannery Row immediately adjacent, and both central Monterey and Pacific Grove close by.
Staff incredibly gracious and accommodating. Room large, well-appointed, and spotless. Centrally located, with Cannery Row and the Aquarium adjacent, and both central Monterey and Pacific Grove a short distance away. Plentiful on-site parking a definite plus. Good continental breakfast offered. I will definitely use this hotel for all future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Great Monterey Bay Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the staff.
Cons: Nada
Location: 5 or 6 blocks from the aquarium and Cannery Row. Good enough for me, who likes to walk anyway.
What more can you say? The staff was professional, friendly, well-trained. The rooms were clean and beautiful, really. The breakfast was very good, the location is not very far from the principle areas of interest, and the value was excellent. Well done Best Western!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Easy walk to Cannery Row.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: free breakfast and location
Cons: insulation
Everything was great with two exceptions... I don' really care for the shared balconies and being that our room was on the first floor we could hear every step and every "private movement" that was made by the guests located in the room above us. Lucky for us those "private movements" moments didn't last too long, though... perhaps unlucky for one off them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst CA

Nice hotel easy walk to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Easy walk to everything. Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice covered garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Our second visit

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and the service we received was very personable.
Cons: Would like queen beds instead of doubles if you had room.
Location: We went to the shops and restaurants on Cannery Row, saw the aquarium, went to Fisherman's Wharf and took the 17 mile drive
We think the location is great. We could walk to Cannery Row and the aquarium. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was nice.