Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean quiet great breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Our kids loved staying at the hotel. We were close to stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location - close to Santa Cruz

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the Aptos - Santa Cruz Area. Apparently great location for construction workers based on the number of contractors trucks in the parking lot.
Cons: Hotel is old and dated. Needs to be updated. We stayed there on our business trip because of convenience in terms of proximity to our meeting location in Aptos. We noticed many construction personnel chose this location to spend the night.
Location: We did not go out after we arrived at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my 50th class reunion

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Read about my experience.
Cons: Motel does need luggage carts, but I was lucky enough to have the motel desk clerk help me unload my car, as I am a single senior citizen over 65.
Location: Taylors hotdogs, the chill hotdogs are very good, but small, you will need 2. Location across from Rexall drug 2 blocks from Main St.
I normally stay in Salinas as I have rental property there but I stayed in Watsonville at this motel to be near my 50th class reunion. I was so impressed by this hotel, the bed was perfect, firm, like I like. This is the only motel that I have ever been that had a mirror attached to the wall that I could stretch out to see to put make up on. Also the breakfast was of high quality products. I noticed the milk was Alta Dena and the yogurt was Dannon which is a good brand. I stayed two days at this motel but I did not eat breakfast the first day and I understand from other classmates that were staying there that it really was a good breakfast. I will definitely stay there again rather than Salinas as my Denist is in Watsonville too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mendocino, ca

great hotel near downtown watsonville

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: don't know too much. we just go to visit family there. great beach at pajaro dunes, though.
we always stay here when visiting our daughter. great location for us. very nice hotel w. pool and hot tub. our room this time was updated and really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Small hotel, but clean and comfortable. I think the price could have been less for the kind of hotel. The staff at the breakfast room were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Große, gut ausgestattete Zimmer; nette Hotelanlage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: For the age it is very well kept and updated.
Cons: Noisy floors and parking
Location: Location was within 15 minutes to most of the Santa Cruz area attractions.
Facilities very well kept and appointed. The beds were very comfortable with sheets that fold over the bedspread for extra protection. Parking is a challenge especially if you have a longer truck, I only saw 2 handicapped sites and they were hard to get into. I would rate this hotel a five star weren't it for the parking and hardwood floors that make for a lot of noise if you are in a lower room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was pretty noisy. The morning especially since our room was right across from the breakfast room. Walls are very thin - could hear everything and the HVAC would not let the fan run continuously to help drown out the noise. Otherwise was centrally located to our event venue and had the comforts of home. I probably wouldn't stay here again but it suited it's purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pokój dla 5 osób okazał się być dużym apartamentem z bardzo dużą kuchnią.Czysto.Miła obsługa.Polecam.