Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: beds, food, pool, design
Cons: coffee machine was dusty
rooms where very clean, comfortable, food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Thermostat

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: See above
Location: Beach is nearby, and Santa Cruz is 30 minutes away.
Room was great. Staff got me a ground floor room (bad leg). Everythings was up to snuff, except two things. (1) TV - the hotel provides a sanitized remote. However, it did not work very well. Needed to push buttons 3-4X to make changes. I wish hotels would provide a TV guide, as I had to scroll through the stations to find something to watch. (2) Thermostat did not correct. Hotel programs temperatire max at 78F. Room never seemed to get that warm. Breakfast was great. I always try to get a place with breakfast included. A simple Denny's breakfast is easily $10.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was small, not much space to put 2 luggage Our room was near the pool, it was overwhelmed with chlorine smell we changed to a room at 2nd floor ( no lift). The room only had half curtain, streets light were shining into the room. Function room was downstairs n quite noisy. Didn't have a good sleep with lights n noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very nice place

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The entire family was comfortable, very clean, heated pool & jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good. We had 3 room & all were excellent. Most definitely stay there again & we recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Slept like a baby.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
So enjoyed our stay. Quiet, comfortable and just enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean quiet great breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Our kids loved staying at the hotel. We were close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just right. Location, comfort, breakfast, wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location - close to Santa Cruz

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the Aptos - Santa Cruz Area. Apparently great location for construction workers based on the number of contractors trucks in the parking lot.
Cons: Hotel is old and dated. Needs to be updated. We stayed there on our business trip because of convenience in terms of proximity to our meeting location in Aptos. We noticed many construction personnel chose this location to spend the night.
Location: We did not go out after we arrived at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Marriott in Monterey ca the night before and by far this hotel beated in every category! No extra cost for parking a plus, room was more spacious, and location couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels