Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Große, gut ausgestattete Zimmer; nette Hotelanlage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: For the age it is very well kept and updated.
Cons: Noisy floors and parking
Location: Location was within 15 minutes to most of the Santa Cruz area attractions.
Facilities very well kept and appointed. The beds were very comfortable with sheets that fold over the bedspread for extra protection. Parking is a challenge especially if you have a longer truck, I only saw 2 handicapped sites and they were hard to get into. I would rate this hotel a five star weren't it for the parking and hardwood floors that make for a lot of noise if you are in a lower room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful Hotel in a Safe Area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is our third stay. It has always been a great experience. The cleaning staff is awesome and the rooms are always clean! Breakfast is awesome too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Hotel is fine. Kind of a neat place

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel was disappointedly dusty, but overall not bad. People were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

蛮有特色的酒店

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 员工亲切,清洁度舒适度方面中规中矩,总体来说还不错的一家连锁店
只住了一晚,没有太注意是不是真的有玫瑰花园,但酒店各处均装饰有玫瑰图案,挺别致有自己特色的连锁店。入住第二天因故较早退房离开了,留下孩子和朋友一家。退房后俩孩子使用酒店电脑消磨,前台员工很有耐心,还好心提供不少打印纸
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great choice in Watsonville and the SantaCruz area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Condition of the rooms, bathroom decor, breakfast. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Located in Watsonville, close enough to Santa Cruz and for much better prices.
Great little hotel in the sc area, breakfast was good, rooms were clean, large and in good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a convenient hotel for us

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly... Room was clean... Only problem we had was parking.. We got back to the hotel late and all parking was taken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Figure out a solution to the musty room odor.
The first "non-smoking" room we were assigned smelled of smoke, but they accommodated our request to change rooms without any problems. Our second room smelled a bit musty/damp, but it was tolerable. Beds were comfortable and overall, the room was fine. The breakfast with the "make your own pancakes" was a big hit with my 6 and 8 year old boys. The pool and spa were nice, as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona City

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms are really nice and clean. I liked the fire place idea.
Cons: Bigger restaurant
Location: Location was good.
Nice rooms. Renovated and looks like new hotel. Small restaurant area. However, breakfast was good. Parking area is small and had to park behind the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gilroy Garlic Festival

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The price per night, the staffs, their clean room/bathroom and the breakfast that they offer.
Cons: If there's some things to improve, it should be the windows in the room, to make it sound proof when traffic is at it's peak.
Location: The hotel is 30-35 minutes away to Gilroy, where the Garlic Festival was, and 20-25 minutes to Santa Cruz Pier.
Our hotel stay is wonderful, the staffs are friendly and helpful, the room is clean, bed is comfortable, our bathroom is clean, the breakfast that they offer is good, they have a variety of selection, but the breakfast room is not equipped to accommodate more than 25 people at once. The location of the hotel is good, in a way, because it's walking distance to a few restaurants, but it gets noisy when it's peak traffic hours cause the hotel is located in the main, busy street section.