Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham, NY

Beautiful!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved the decor of the entire hotel! The staff were friendly and quick to help. We had a problem with our shower drain and someone from maintenance came within 15 min. and fixed it right away! The rooms were neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious and offered both hot and cold options. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon..... Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice low cost hotel if you're near Santa Cruz

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: parking is a bit tight.
Location: a few decent local restraunts, but Santa Cruz is just 15 minutes away if you want to go somewhere fancy
The hotel is a nice low cost alternative to the hotels in Santa Cruz. It was clean, freshly remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n quiet at night.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our room was ok next time I'll reserve the room next to us which was much bigger then the one room we had four ppl, had more space n a separate room for each bed. The maintenance of the hallways floors could need to be bit cleaner. I saw a few dirt around there hallways as I was walking around the premises checking things out. Nice continental breakfast. The kids enjoyed the heated pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice, pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Quaint hotel with all the necessities. Centrally located between Santa Cruz and Monterey! Pet friendly hotel and still quality decor. Park only one block away. Continental breakfast started the day out perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice Looking Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice looking hotel but it does need some TLC. Carpets are worn and outdated doors have large gaps under them and back half of hotel just does not feel secure. It is separated from main hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and the location was good for what we needed.
So happy with Best Western. I was hesitant going in but they wowed me. I was so happy with the room and the cleanliness of it as well as the property. The beds were comfy, wifi worked great, the pool was clean. I will definitely stay here next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for one night

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Place is clean. Pretty good breakfast for this level of place. Diner across the street had decent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Clean property, clean room, staff was nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great...good selection for a continental. Parking a little tight if hotel is full. Overall a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It is within walking distance to downtown Santa Cruz. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel appearance was nice, room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast typical. Housekeeping starts early trying to get folks out on Sunday, I guess they want to get out early. Front desk staff was up and down, night person that checked us in was great, the lady on Sunday morning was not too customer oriented in my opinion.