Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,spacious,clean

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Took our 7 yr. Old Grand daughter, she loved The room ,watching TV in bed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very very noisy location. Could have just been out room #201. Directly next the busy road. Room smelled musty and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The kitchenette was old and dirty looking, there was dust on the thermostat and wall pictures and the bathroom was tiny and looked old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Bad service

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They told me the room I booked and paid for was not available and that there was nothing they could do. The next day front desk calls and says I need to come back and check in for an additional day I had booked last minute. When I got to the front desk the girl was very rude and when I asked if the room I booked was now available she said they only had one of those and that many others had the same issue. Again, nothing she could do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: beds, food, pool, design
Cons: coffee machine was dusty
rooms where very clean, comfortable, food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Thermostat

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: See above
Location: Beach is nearby, and Santa Cruz is 30 minutes away.
Room was great. Staff got me a ground floor room (bad leg). Everythings was up to snuff, except two things. (1) TV - the hotel provides a sanitized remote. However, it did not work very well. Needed to push buttons 3-4X to make changes. I wish hotels would provide a TV guide, as I had to scroll through the stations to find something to watch. (2) Thermostat did not correct. Hotel programs temperatire max at 78F. Room never seemed to get that warm. Breakfast was great. I always try to get a place with breakfast included. A simple Denny's breakfast is easily $10.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was small, not much space to put 2 luggage Our room was near the pool, it was overwhelmed with chlorine smell we changed to a room at 2nd floor ( no lift). The room only had half curtain, streets light were shining into the room. Function room was downstairs n quite noisy. Didn't have a good sleep with lights n noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very nice place

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The entire family was comfortable, very clean, heated pool & jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good. We had 3 room & all were excellent. Most definitely stay there again & we recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Slept like a baby.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
So enjoyed our stay. Quiet, comfortable and just enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Watsonville

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nicely kept hotel close to historic downtown Watsonville. 2 pretty good restaurants nearby. The pool and hot tub were nice after a long day on the road. Good value for the money.