Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi CA

Nice location, date rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice location. Rooms have funky layout and dated decor. Looks like converted duplexes. This was an adequate room with clean spaces and a comfortable bed but just a bit dated. We don't mind as we are bargain shoppers when it comes to hotels. We enjoyed our stay even though the power went out due to a big storm. We were offered a lantern and had power back by morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious. Great quiet location very near beach. Refrigerator with freezer compartment. Fitness room.
Cons: Better mattress for rollaway.
Location: Short walk to beach. Pacific Grove is so quaint with plenty of neat restaurants.
Very quiet, clean, and short walk to beach through Asilomar Conference Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Good size for families or sharing with friends

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Large, separate bedroom allow for multiple people to share comfortably
Cons: Improve breakfast options, more caring/ interested hotel staff, keep fitness equipment up functioning
Location: Lover Point, easy beach access, woodsy and beautiful natural surroundings, dark at night
Hotel staff is not very customer-oriented but friendly enough. It's location in Pacific Grove is in an area that is surrounded by trees, if you like woodsy, then you'll appreciate it but note that it gets very dark at night. A very quiet neighborhood. I stayed for a conference at the Hyatt so, it takes about 15 minutes to drive across town. I liked the size of the rooms; especially for an average prices of $123/ night during the off-season. I'll likely choose a hotel closer to the middle of town next time but it was nice enough. The continental breakfast was OK; only protein options included peanut butter and hard-boiled eggs so it's truly continental. Parking allowed for 1 vehicle per room. The gym equipment was nice but malfunctioned every time I used it. Overall, it's a C+ or B-.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit the hotel again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Comfy room

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times. My son and family live in the area. The king bed room is extremely spacious. The bed and pillows are so comfortable that I sleep like a log. The shower is fabulous, large with lots of hot water. Great breakfast too. Everyone who works here is very friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit the hotel again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Pacific Grove Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The toilet door should open out instead of in. You have to squeeze in to the room and then close the door. It cant be opened while seated.
I last stayed here 3 years ago,while it was undergoing renovations. Reno was nicely done. Complex was quiet and clean. No real complaints other than we left the room at 0900 and the maid was cleaning the room next to ours, so we assumed we would be next. We came back at 2:30 pm and the room was not done. She came to do the room about 1/2 hour later. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit the hotel again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect get away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great weekend get away. Beautiful location. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

It is a good location from 17 miles

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The room is very clean and comfortable even weather was bad.
Cons: don't know
Location: A starting spot to drive along from route-1.
It is a nice place, quiet and good location from 17 Miles. The room is very clean and comfortable even weather was bad. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for quality stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through and found this hotel at a great price and super comfortable. We paid 113 for a two room suite with kitchenette. And located just at the entry to 17 mile drive. You can't beat it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, soon! Thank you