Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Fireplace.
Would recommend. Only item of concern was staff reaction to pets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It was a very convenient location near the coastal trails and to downtown Pacific Grove. The location was also very quiet for a nice peaceful sleep.
Location: It was close to the coast and to downtown which has lots of shops and eateries.
It was awesome overall - I would go back if I'm looking to vacation in this area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

Cute little inn a quick walk from the ocean.

Posted May 16, 2016
Cute little inn a quick walk from the ocean. It has a great common area with picnic tables and Adirondack chairs to sit and talk with each other or other guests. The room we had was upstairs with separate bedrooms and a little deck to sit on and read.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Los Osos

Perfect peaceful getaway with our dog

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely love this place! It's peaceful and quiet and near the beach. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our little dog has plenty of lawn area and the beach and ocean are an easy walk. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by G A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons séjourné dans cet hotel dans le cadre d'un périple sur la cote ouest. L'hotel est situé dans un environnement résidentiel très coquet. Petit déjeuner en libre service, à emporter dans la chambre. Assez loin du centre de Monterey donc pas de possibilité de circuler à pieds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and room had a lot of space. Very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills

Tranquil & quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, and close enough to here the surf at night. It was roomy and clean.
Cons: The bed was comfortable but the pillow does need to be improved, was a small flat thing, very uncomfortable, so next time I will bring my own.
This is a nice place, close to the ocean. A quiet place, we have been here a number of times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Block from the ocean

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Spacious room, but older facility. Good place to sleep, but no amenities for children. Staff was very nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels