Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great lodge to relax over weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location, very spacious rooms, good pool and spa. The staff is very polite. The view is breathtaking. The lodge is very convenient located to restaurants and shops, 1 minute walking distance. We stayed for one night to our way to LA and had great relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you were able to getaway and relax! Summer is the time to recharge and it sounds like you were able to do just that. Thanks for your review and please come back and see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price for the region

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was pleasent and peaceful area. It's an older lodge and it shows a little but kept up. Decent price for the region it is in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sorry to see we didn’t earn a higher rating. Blue Sky Lodge does have an old world charm about it and there are plans to make improvements on those areas that need it. I agree Carmel Valley Village is a very special and peaceful area to visit. There are over 20 wineries in walking distance and many outdoor activities available including the beautiful coastline just 20 minutes away. With some care and improvements, we believe Blue Sky Lodge will continue to be a preferred lodging establishment in beautiful Carmel Valley. If you would like to discuss your concerns, please feel free to give us a call as we are committed to making sure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Visalia, CA

Under new management, bed bugs & bad service

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel & nobody was there at the check in office. After waiting for twenty mins, I thought the person had probably died in the restroom or something. There was 5 five people people waiting for the office management & finally he arrived when my two kids were crying & tired. He checked us in & didnt care if we waited or anything. Turns out THEY'RE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! So any stars or ratings before the month of September 2015 are about old management. We ended up getting bed bug bites & other than the weather & location being nice, this spot was a nightmare for families or anyone who has a heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had issues during your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize you were not greeted on your arrival as this was not our intention. Customer service is a top priority for us! We take your comments regarding bed-bugs very seriously. Matters such as this are treated with extreme importance and garner our full attention. We do inspect our rooms regularly for this issue and upon reading your comments we immediately pulled this room from our inventory and inspected the room. We have received the "all clear' and have determined that before, during and after your stay, there was not any evidence of the alleged bed bugs. Please note, we have been managing Blue Sky Lodge since January 2015 and pride ourselves on many positive reviews.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Amenities
We had a very pleasing experience. However, the motel could use some modernization. And the amenities could be a little better - There was no a/c for example.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Glad you had a pleasing experience overall! We do appreciate your suggestions and will pass them along. Please come back and stay with us the next time your in the area!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Burbank

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Please come back and see us again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service et réactivité nuls ...

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Gros pb toilette bouche le soir après la fermeture de l'office ... la personne au numéro d'urgence dit qu'elle envoie qn qui n'est pas venue. Toute la nuit avec un toilette bouché nauséabond !!! Le lendemain à 8h00 ils interviennent heureusement personne n'avait la gastro car dans des lodges/bungalows, il n'y a pas d'autres WC à dispo... Comme le paiement passe par expedia l'hôtelier ne peut pas me rembourser une partie de ma réservation mêle si le pb est de son fait !!! Par contre il pouvait me prélever sur ma CB si j'avais détérioré qc... bref je ne suis pas contente du service ni de blue sky lodge ni d'hôtel.com ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad you found our rate acceptable. We are also pleased to hear you didn't endure any discomfort during your stay. We do hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you're in the area!
2 out of 5
by Susan from Lancaster

Blue Sky Motel - a gray experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I thought this would be a cute, quaint, retro motel but it turned out to be closer to Bates Motel than a Blue Sky experience. The carpet had stains, the pool was broken, there were dogs barking in one of the rooms and there were ants crawling in the bathroom sink. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay and felt as though something was missing. We strive to make a meaningful difference with our guests so I would like to hear more about your experience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you, if possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location, hotel could use some renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We are in the process of several updates and renovations, which I think you will be pleased with. Please come back and see us again in the near future!