Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn and walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We loved the hot tub, pool and gorgeous surroundings. My children played ping pong and swam all day!
Cons: They could offer a few more amenities like ice and water to the guests.
Location: You are within walking distance to delicious restaurants and amazing wineries.
We enjoyed every second of our stay at the Blue Sky Lodge. We changed our plans the second we arrived at the Inn in order to stay and extra night. The Inn has a charm and sophistication that you cannot find easily at this price point. I would highly, highly recommend this Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our great location. We are also glad that you and your family enjoyed our gorgeous pool and hot tub area. We appreciate your recommendations to friends and family and hope to welcome you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Orange County, CA

NOT GOOD

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The website was totally misleading; place is not well kept or in good condition. The grounds are unattractive; pool dirty; no A/C in my room; the room actually had electrical hazards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority and we would love the chance to speak with you over the phone. Please feel free to contact us to discuss your stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Emil

ok

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, but a little expensive for what you can expect. Bad smell in the room, otherwise it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you seem to have enjoyed your time in the area. We do apologize that you felt the room had a foul oder and we will look into this ASAP. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great lodge to relax over weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location, very spacious rooms, good pool and spa. The staff is very polite. The view is breathtaking. The lodge is very convenient located to restaurants and shops, 1 minute walking distance. We stayed for one night to our way to LA and had great relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you were able to getaway and relax! Summer is the time to recharge and it sounds like you were able to do just that. Thanks for your review and please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Los Angeles

Very quiet and nice people all around

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old place and it has some charm, especially the pool area. But it isn't cheap and there is NO AIR CONDITIONING! We were able to get a fan from reception but the room was unbearably hot in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our pool area, but do apologize you didn't enjoy the temperature of your room. We will discuss this further with our team and hope that you will consider giving us another try in the near future.
3 out of 5
by leslie from Los Angeles

Just what you need

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night on our way to a wedding. Got in late and they made the late check in process very easy and quick. Didn't need any services from the hotel so no option on that but the room was a decent size and we had everything we needed for the night. Normally I would expect more for the price point but it's just an expensive area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you chose to stay with us prior to attending your friend's wedding! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope that you will consider us on a return visit. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price for the region

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was pleasent and peaceful area. It's an older lodge and it shows a little but kept up. Decent price for the region it is in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sorry to see we didn’t earn a higher rating. Blue Sky Lodge does have an old world charm about it and there are plans to make improvements on those areas that need it. I agree Carmel Valley Village is a very special and peaceful area to visit. There are over 20 wineries in walking distance and many outdoor activities available including the beautiful coastline just 20 minutes away. With some care and improvements, we believe Blue Sky Lodge will continue to be a preferred lodging establishment in beautiful Carmel Valley. If you would like to discuss your concerns, please feel free to give us a call as we are committed to making sure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Visalia, CA

Under new management, bed bugs & bad service

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel & nobody was there at the check in office. After waiting for twenty mins, I thought the person had probably died in the restroom or something. There was 5 five people people waiting for the office management & finally he arrived when my two kids were crying & tired. He checked us in & didnt care if we waited or anything. Turns out THEY'RE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! So any stars or ratings before the month of September 2015 are about old management. We ended up getting bed bug bites & other than the weather & location being nice, this spot was a nightmare for families or anyone who has a heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had issues during your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize you were not greeted on your arrival as this was not our intention. Customer service is a top priority for us! We take your comments regarding bed-bugs very seriously. Matters such as this are treated with extreme importance and garner our full attention. We do inspect our rooms regularly for this issue and upon reading your comments we immediately pulled this room from our inventory and inspected the room. We have received the "all clear' and have determined that before, during and after your stay, there was not any evidence of the alleged bed bugs. Please note, we have been managing Blue Sky Lodge since January 2015 and pride ourselves on many positive reviews.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels