Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would have preferred a microwave in the room but the one in the office was just a few steps away.
Location: Just off the freeway, close to downtown, the aquarium and the Presidio, restaurant just across the street and others within five minutes.
Recently spent 10 nights at this hotel. It's no luxury hotel but it was very clean, the water in the shower was hot and had good pressure and the manager was very helpful and friendly. I thought the room set up was kind of strange when I first arrived...two queen beds but they were in separate rooms. I really appreciated that though when bedtime came and I wasn't tired! The husband could go in the other room and the TV and lights didn't bother him. It was a pleasant stay at a good price, convenient to the Presidio, restaurant right across the street and close to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !!!
Cons: EVERYTHING !!!
I travel moderately, & I've seen some low standards, but this hotel tops it all, I asked for a king size bed & I got queen size, the room offers fridge, but it wasn't working, the room was extremely small size, & the water for the shower was dark color grayish for about 10 mins. & afterwards still stunk like it was the sewer water, I could go on & on & on... NEVER again, if you could avoid these miniature kind of hotel you'd be better off. Good Luck !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Low budget hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Not many eateries nearby
Low budget hotel but with cleans sheets and in quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Centrally location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Front dest was not very welcoming. Bath tub drain was not fastened to tub, you could see directly through tub drain from the outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Carpet, beds, towel rack needs replacement. Carpet condition is deteriorating, towel rack keeps falling, bed looks very old, holes on wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Love the fact that the beds are not next to each other is more like a small apartment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
There was no coffee or hot water to make coffee. This was a major problem for coffee drinkers.
4 out of 5
by cláudio from recife

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything worked as a had see on internet, except one thing: i thought that was a BB but it wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting moldy rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bathrooms were disgusting. Downright a hazard to one's health. The upkeep is so poor I could smell the mold in what looked to be a renovated bathroom (compared to the rest of the room) the bathrooms especially need some serious deep cleaning, new sheets, and possibly a new washing machine cuss the old towels were gross to. I luckily brought my own blankets and was tempted to pitch my tent just to feel comfortable enough to rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Interesting locayikn

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Carpeting and bed spreads had huge stains. I kept my shoes on the I tire time. Sheets seemed clean. Hotel is right next door to adult theater/book store that doesn't show in pictures of site. Which lead to a few jokes about what to expect in the room. The best area of the room was the bathroom, which seemed to be redone in the recent past. Not worth the amount of money you have to pay for a room in Monterey, last minute.