Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not very friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No continental breakfast, the owner at 10:50 was knocking at the door for us to do the check out. I will not recommend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facile d'accès

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Situé à 10 min à pieds de toutes commodités dont une épicerie, Starbuck café, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This was a $40.00 a night at best hotel. The walls were thin (could hear neighbors & noise outside), carpet was filthy, no coffee or other amenities & bags of dirty laundry left outside on the walkway. This should be taken off the Expedia hotel list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

It was in a good location in Monterey, Ca.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was loud all night long. Some kind of machine next door was running all night that Staff there was using. Didn't like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but friendly and convenient.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little musty and outdated. The bedding is old and thin. The staff was nice at the front desk, but the property smelled a little bit. The hotel is next door to an adult theatre and bookstore, which I didn't realize while booking. There are many other hotels right next door/ on the same street that are a LITTLE bit nicer, and only slightly more expensive. However, they renovated the bathroom and it was clean, and nicer than the rest of the room. There are some options for eating nearby, and the location was convenient for my trip.
5 out of 5
by Deej from Lawndale

Great for those on a budget

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I liked that it's only 10 units with parking. There was even a separate room for the 2nd bed. Unfortunately there was a permanent stain on one of the bed quilts. Also no iron or ironing board. Also no ice machine or ice bucket but there was a mini fridge. I could only tune one channel on the tv. Is right across street from Denny's. Late check available. I would stay here again. Staff was friendly. There are no stairs to climb.
2 out of 5
by Danelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jayram A from Santa Clara

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I don't find a rating below 1 so have to give that much. We booked this hotel at the last minute and paid almost 260+ dollars . And needless to say that we were extremely disappointment. It wasn't even worth 60 dollars. The room was not smelling good and was a bit suffocating. There were extremely high levels of allergens. Two tables were stuffed into this tinny room on the ground floor open to the parking lot. There was a bed with really old smelly mattress. The bath room was really small. There was no place for keeping the toiletries in the bath room. the sink was horribly tiny . There is no front desk , its a front door of a family who resides at the location to maintain the facilities. We feel cheated by the Hotel staff and by hotels.com to list this on their website.
2 out of 5
by Yale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels