Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, very clean, friendly staff.
We had a beautiful room with two queen beds, fireplace and kitchen PLUS breakfast delivered to our room. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elverta, CA

A very quaint hotel for a Honeymoon stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Very nice restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Very relaxing after spending four days at Disneyland and Universal Studios. We were very surprised to have a jetted tub and a fireplace! Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was perfect . Close to town and very nice and spacious room.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be done to make it any better . It was fine the way it was
Location: Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nipomo, United States of America

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was so convenient to walk everywhere.
Location: Just a few blocks from the main street. Easy walk down to the beach, shopping, and all the many dining establishments.
Location was great to just park the car and walk to shopping and restaurants. The morning breakfast cooler was just perfect way too start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We have stayed here before. It is always in order and close to the main streets of Carmel. We would stay here again. The hotel should offer more promotional stays to make it more affordable. Then we would come more often!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nicht wirklich überzeugend

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lage im Or t und Feuerstelle vor dem Haus.
Cons: Frühstück entsprechend der Zimmerbelegung. Die Mitarbeiter kamen nicht gut an.
Location: Ziemlich nahe des Ortskerns, sofern es den gibt. Carmel ist etwas speziell angelegt und anderes als andere US Kleinstädte.
Doppelübernachtung. Leider wurde das Frühstück auch am zweiten Tag nur für 2 Personen bereitgestellt. Wir mussten selber sehen, wie wir die Kids verköstigen. Die Rezeptionsmitarbeiterinnen waren mehr genervt als freundlich. Die Zimmer sind nicht übermässig gross und eher unzweckmässig eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is very close to 17 mile drive and Pebble Beach. The Carmel Beach looked wonderful. Close to town centre and many shops and restaurants.
The room was well equipped with everything we required. The bed was comfortable. Check in staff were lovely and helpful, and a list of restaurants were provided who the Inn had some kind of association with - the one we chose gave us 10% off our meal after seeing our room card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 27, 2016
WONDERFUL ! Nice and close to shops, dining, & the water! Emily took great care of us. The little extras like the coffee, teas, & especially the yummy cookies were wonderful! Would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Adorable hotel of "Yesteryear"!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quaintness, cleanliness, comfort, quietness, accessibility to town/beach, beautiful flowers, friendly staff, delivered breakfast!
Cons: Pillows need to be 'puffier'.
Location: Location is great EXCEPT I wish the entry/driveway were wider! Hard to judge at night... Close to all shopping and beach.
The caretaker told us this facility is about to undergo remodeling and upgrades. We just hope they don't do away with the old-time charm!! Yes, the baths and kitchen are older....but they are ADORABLE! If I wanted a 'new' version we would have stayed in a new hotel! This felt like a B&B! Beds were soooo comfortable, (pillows could have been better), entire place was CLEAN, kitchen well stocked, bath was CLEAN, and more! I'd recommend it to anyone!! THANK YOU!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice little Inn

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location having everything within walking distance yet it's nice and quiet.