Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel and great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location..very close to centre
Very nice hotel with great facilities. The hotel is located very close to the centre of Carmel and has free parking. Reception staff could not have been better... quick, clear, efficient and they provide cookies. The room was very clean and had everything you could need. The hotel also provides an excellent breakfast delivered to your door as part of the package... .great start to the day before a long drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but very average

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Furnishing, noise level, bed comfort
Hotel is located within walking distance of everything. Room has old furnishing, very noisy from the parking outside and the air conditioning/heater. We also had a room next to the office, we got woken up by the staff starting work early. I guess they cannot do much about that as the walls seem to be paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a great staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Hotel is in a great location and quiet. The room was well done, clean and large. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place close to beach and downtown.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms are nice and new. Great quiet location. I liked getting our breakfast in the cooler at the door; felt like room service.
Loved the outdoor fireplace; even though it's public, it's built for privacy. Loved being able to walk to the main street shopping and the beach. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Great spot!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel. It was our second stay here and we had a great time. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious, and we love the jacuzzi tub! The bathrooms need updating but they serve their purpose. Awesome location. Breakfast delivered to your door. Cookies in the lobby. What more do you need?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Well rounded hotel overall. Receptionist was very helpful and attentive. Heating system in the room did not work although the fireplace helped make up for it. Tight space getting in and out of parking lot with a steep drop at the entrance. Good area, nice small pub withing walking distance which was a pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great! We were only there for the night while passing through our coastal road trip. It was so conveniently located in town, the bed was amazing and overall everything was just great there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not overly impressed.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Breakfast choice lacking for price.
5 out of 5
by don

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
been to carmel many times and always enjoy. your front desk people are great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

51st wedding anniversary stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location: Walking, shopping, eating and just about everything you could need to make a fun trip. Oh and the ocean is just down the end of Ocean Ave....
We stayed here on our honeymoon in 1965, and liked it as much then and we did this time...