Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds, cleanliness and proximity to attractions and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and close to the beach, stores, restaurants and Monterey Aquarium. It was everything we were looking for. There was fresh fruit in the room as well as bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles,CA

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: Everything within a 15 minute walk.
Wish we had a better view, but it was great. Plenty to do and keep busy within a 15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Cannery Row.
Location: Cannery Row, bike/walking trail, ocean all very close and within walking distance.
The hotel was nice. Didn't have a view of the ocean but it was close enough to take in the views. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ceres, ca

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Air did not work, electricty went out in the night, couldn't watch tv, use any amenities( phone, blow dryer, coffee pot iron). We had to take a cold shower. The guest ran up and down the halls and a guest kept setting off her car alarm once in the middle of night and then early morning. Couldn't use the complementary breakfast due to the power failure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, so close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Overall our stay was fine, breakfast is okay, but the front desk people are really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Cons: I think they deserve a 3 star rating.
Front desk personnel - extremely pleasant - no a/c but when we asked for a fan - they brought one up right away. Loved that it was walking distance (10 minutes) to the Museum and Cannery Row shops. Had a small ocean view - but walking distance to the beach. Beds were comfortable and outdoor patio nice - great breakfast too. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bare bones, but sufficient. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of breakfast and internet
Location: Aquarium and walk around Cannery area
Perfect for our stay as our main agenda was visiting aquarium. Very convenient location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is no frills, but affordable. I don't recommend the breakfast--if you are really pressed, just have cereal and fruits. Free internet was slow and intermittent, but I can't really complain given the price I paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel close to everything!

Posted May 30, 2015
Happy with location of hotel, walking distance to Bay Aquarium, shopping and Fishermans Warf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
It is a good location if you don't intend on spending too much time in the hotel. Great place to crash, while on the road.. worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake County

Comfort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfy & clean.
Cons: The entry, stairs, exits & office needs updated.
Location: This Inn was central to all things around Cannery Row..eating, shops, wharf's, beaches, fishing, boats, harbor, historical landmarks, The Aquarium.
From the appearance of entering the Inn I was a bit concerned, the stair carpets were old and the office was old and plain..HOWEVER, our room was very nice,attractively decorated, clean & comfy. The bed was so comfortable!! The worst part was the traffic noise since our room was on the main street..possibly a room on the backside would be better. We would stay again though..we were right in the middle of all our needs met for eating, shopping, the Aquarium, right on the ocean for a nice drive for miles. Very pleased all in all.