Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds, cleanliness and proximity to attractions and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and close to the beach, stores, restaurants and Monterey Aquarium. It was everything we were looking for. There was fresh fruit in the room as well as bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles,CA

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: Everything within a 15 minute walk.
Wish we had a better view, but it was great. Plenty to do and keep busy within a 15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Cannery Row.
Location: Cannery Row, bike/walking trail, ocean all very close and within walking distance.
The hotel was nice. Didn't have a view of the ocean but it was close enough to take in the views. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Kiki

Simple hotel, affordable, and close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for one night last weekend and it was super comfy and close to fisherman's wharf, cannery row shops, and downtown area! Nothing fancy, but affordable and convenient. Will definitely stay there again when I visit Monterey the next time!
3 out of 5
by Anna from Fresno

Average Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's great for the price and location, but it's clearly getting a little rundown. As long as you don't mind minor details like a gate broken off one hinge and some corrosion on the toilet paper holders, it's a pretty nice place. Comfortable beds, small balcony with chairs, and I loved the gas fireplaces in the rooms. I recommend skipping the complimentary breakfast to try one of the nearby cafes or breakfast locations. They're only a block away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ceres, ca

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Air did not work, electricty went out in the night, couldn't watch tv, use any amenities( phone, blow dryer, coffee pot iron). We had to take a cold shower. The guest ran up and down the halls and a guest kept setting off her car alarm once in the middle of night and then early morning. Couldn't use the complementary breakfast due to the power failure.
5 out of 5
by Angella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by xijing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, so close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Overall our stay was fine, breakfast is okay, but the front desk people are really helpful.